Name Institutional Affiliation Title of Research Project Email Dates on Campus
Albert, Samuel David Fashion Institute of Technology Austro-Hungarian, Austrian, and Hungarian Art Exhibitions Abroad, 1890-1940. sdalbert@aol.com July 22 - August 2
Allgire, Nikita University of Southern California The Anatomy of the Drives: An Intellectual History of Psychoanalysis in Russia and the Soviet Union, 1905-1930 allgire@usc.edu  
Averbach, Ruth Standford University The (Un)making of a Man: Aleksandr Aleksandrov, Russian Nationalism, and Transsexual Empire averbach@stanford.edu June 16 - June 28
Badashvili, Medea Iv. Javakhishvili Tbilisi State University The transformation from soviet to pst-soviet: citizenship and national identity in independent Georgia medo.badashvili@gmail.com  
Badillo Castro, Zayra M Center for Advanced Studies of Puerto Rico and the Caribbean Undermining the Soviet State: Social Mobilization in Central Asia’s Neighborhoods during the Late Soviet Period prof.zayra.badillo@ceaprc.edu June 12 - June 22
Barris, Roann University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign Expressing the 'Profound Essence of a Piece of Work' rbarris@radford.edu  
Bartig, Kevin Michigan State University Soviet Music under Western Eyes kmbartig@msu.edu June 10 - June 14
Bishop, Elizabeth Anona Texas State University Supply Studies Research: Aswan High Dam eb26@txstate.edu  
Blasing, Molly T University of Kentucky Text-Image Narratives in the Uncensored Almanac Tarusskie stranitsy (1961) mtblasing@uky.edu July 28 - August 3
Blauvelt, Timothy K Ilia State University / American Councils for International Education NKVD Investigators as Subjects during the Great Terror in the Stalinist Periphery timothy.blauvelt@iliauni.edu.ge  
Bojko, Martha J Independent Scholar Exploring the transgenerational impact of war and displacement on the health and identity of descendants of World War II Ukrainian Displaced Persons (DPs) martha.bojko@gmail.com July 7 - July 19
Chedia, Beka East European University (Tbilisi, Georgia) Three Parallel Processes: State-building, Transition and  Westernization in the Post-Communist Space bekachedia@hotmail.com  
Cochran, Tabitha M University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign Ukrainians to Their Very Soul: Cultivating a Transnational Ukrainian Identity through Marriage, Reproduction, and Childrearing, 1920-1960 tabithac@illinois.edu  
Crozier, McKinsey University of Chicago Cultural Enforcement: Policing, Memory Production and Russia's Jews, 1830s-1914 mcrozier@uchicago.edu July 27 - August 2
Das, Soham Tillotoma Foundation Security Forces of the Republic of Uzbekistan: Soviet Legacies, Threats & Reforms sdas.soham@gmail.com  
DeDominicis, Benedict Edward The Catholic University of Korea, International Studies Department The Rules-Based International Order vs. Irredentism: Bulgaria and Russia in Comparative Perspective bendedominicis@gmail.com  
Demirchyan, Marina Texas Tech University You Are Not an Orphan: The Role of Central Asian Women in the Rescue of Displaced Women and Children in Soviet Central Asia During World War II mdemirch@ttu.edu July 21 - August 2
Dixon, Megan The College of Idaho Decolonizing 'Russia' with Alexei Ivanov mdixon@collegeofidaho.edu July 22 - July 31
Dwyer, Anne Elizabeth Pomona College Viktor Shklovsky After Formalism & Viktor Shklovsky in Ukraine anne.dwyer@pomona.edu June 10 - June 20
Ebrahimi Lialestani, Nahid University of Szeged Notes and additions to the Persian examples of the etymological dictionary by Max Vasmer samin.ebrahimi@mail.ru  
Forrester, Sibelan ES Swarthmore College Translating the Poetry and Prose of Elena Mikhailik sforres1@swarthmore.edu June 10  - June 18
Friesen, Aileen University of Winnipeg Beyond a Gendered Red Gate: Mennonites and Emigration from Soviet Ukraine ai.friesen@uwinnipeg.ca June 10 - June 15
Fujinami-Tatsumi, Yukiko Tokyo University of Foreign Studies Translations in the Russian Empire: A study of the structure of information flows across national boundaries in the nineteenth century tatsumi@tufs.ac.jp July 14 - July 19
Giurcanu, Magda Mihaela University of Florida Council of Europe and Russia - A Tense Relationship magiurm@gmail.com June 24 - July 5
Gorshkov, Boris Kennesaw State University Labor Protection Laws in the USSR in Historical Perspective boris.gorshkov@yahoo.com  
Griffin, Clare Indiana University Bloomington War Wounds: Soldiers’ Bodies Between Firearm Technologies and Military Medicine in the Early Modern World clgriff@iu.edu June 10 - June 22
Grunewald, Susan Louisiana State University A History of the Soviet Automotive Industry sgrunewald@lsu.edu  
Guerin, Nathan Independent Scholar The Europeanization of Aviation Policy in Greece and Bulgaria from 2010-2020 nathanguerin2@gmail.com July 7 - July 11
Gundarina, Polina University of Leipzig A Culture Without a House: Leisure and Resilience in Soviet Houses of Culture Before and After 1991 ponypollyfm@gmail.com  
Hook, Kristina Kennesaw State University Ukrainian Holodomor-Genocide Narratives as Wartime Resistance and Reclamation (2014-2024) khook2@kennesaw.edu  
Hornsby, Robert University of Leeds Making Youth Soviet: the Komsomol after Stalin r.hornsby@leeds.ac.uk  
Irvine, Emily Paris University of Maryland College Park Transnational anti-nuclear and environmental movements during the late Cold War eirvine@umd.edu  
Ivliyeva, Irina V Missouri University of Science and Technology The macro- and microstructures of experimental terminological dictionary and its role in solving problems in Russian word-forming synthesis ivliyeva@mst.edu June 10 - June 14
Kapinos, Andrew John University of Kansas Cold War Gymnastics: Gender, Youth and Empire in the Eastern Bloc a.kapinos@ku.edu July 8 - July 25
Kaplan, Isabelle Howard University The Art of Nation-Building: The Politics of National Culture in Soviet Azerbaijan. “Exploring the Dimension of Russia and Otherness"  kaplanindc@yahoo.com  
Kiryukhin, Denys Lund University The Idea of Sovereignty: History of Russian Interpretation denys.kiryukhin@gmail.com  
Kitzinger, Chloe Rutgers University Dostoevsky's Afterlives: Visions in Translation chloe.kitzinger@rutgers.edu June 16 - June 20
Knickmeier Cummings, Kelly Howard University George Murphy, Jr.: Cultural Ambassador to the Soviet Union kelly.kcummings@gmail.com June 18 - June 22
Kocialkowska, Kamila Metropolitan Museum of Art The Black Square and the Blue Pencil: Censorship and the Stimulation of Modernist Style kamila.kocialkowska@gmail.com June 12 - June 23
Kravchuk, Olexandr University of Bristol Russian imperial officialdom in the colonization of South Ukraine and Crimea in the late eighteenth and first half of the nineteenth centuries alexandr.kravchuk@bristol.ac.uk July 7 - July 20
Lahana, Martha Luby Independent Scholar A. S. Matveev, 1625-1682 marthalllh@gmail.com June 9 - June 23
Leger, Chris The Ohio State University Reiterating Socialist Values in the Khrushchev Era chrisleger123@gmail.com  
Mari, Emilio Sapienza - University of Rome Spatial and Cultural Disparities: Two Issues in 20th Century Russian Literary Historiography emilio.mari@uniroma1.it July 17 - July 27
Meunier, Jared H University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign Displaced Ukrainian Life in Poland jaredmeunier3@gmail.com June 10 - June 15, July 8 - July 20
Morard III, Donald James McGill University The Failure to Scale: Estonian Experiments in Agricultural Reform during Late Socialism donald.morard@mail.mcgill.ca July 11 - July 18
Nading, Maryna Bazylevych Luther College, IA Camouflage Nets Weaving in the Wartime Ukraine. Sites of Care and Reproductive Substance. bazyma01@luther.edu  
Nafziger, Steven Williams College The Black Repartition: Serfdom, Reform, and Economic Development in the Russian Empire, 1850 - 1914 snafzige@williams.edu June 22 - July 5
Nayimov, Otabek University of World Economy and Diplomacy How China is strengthening soft power capabilities in Central Asia to alter its negative perception and gain greater influence in the region otabekesd@gmail.com  
Nedelcheva, Dafina Stony Brook University Europe’s Post-Soviet (Memory) Spaces dafina.nedelcheva@stonybrook.edu  
Nethercott, Frances Mary University of St Andrews Thomas Carlyle and the Russians: Intercultural Dialogue in the Age of Empire and Revolutions fn4@st-andrews.ac.uk  
Osvaldi, Enrico Georgetown University "Fight the Reds with the White Wedge!" The Afterlives of White Russia eo472@georgetown.edu  
Paige, Victoria Ohio State University Mother, Maiden, Martyr: Media Representations of Soviet Military Women in the Stalinist Period paige.89@osu.edu June 16 - June 29
Pastore, Raffaella International University of Rome The Sentimental Social Novel: b r.pastore@studenti.unint.eu July 17  - July 27
Petrova, Olga Central European University Crossing the Great Chasm? Ukrainian and Jewish National Ideas in the Ukrainian Revolution, 1917-1920 petrova_olga@phd.ceu.edu  
Przygrodzki, Robert L Western Governors University Publishing the Empire: The Russian Press as a Tool of Empire in Russian Poland, 1864-1915 rlprzygrodzki@yahoo.com July 8 - July 11
Rasmussen, Steele M Texas Tech University First Among Equals: Examining the Relationship Between the Russian Nation and the Soviet State, 1929-1945 strasmus@ttu.edu June 10 - June 21
Richardson, Curtis Lee CSEEES, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill The Crimean Affair and the Destruction of the Jewish Anti-Fascist Committee rossiiakurt@yahoo.com  
Rosswurm, Jack David Institute for European Studies Bridging Borders: Enhancing Global Language Conservation through Government-University Partnerships RosswurmJack13@gmail.com  
Sachenko, Vira University of Potsdam Anchored in East Europe: Post-Soviet cartographies of power in Ukrainian feminist journals virasachenko@gmail.com  
Savelieva, Alla University of Colorado Boulder Diverse Russia: Diversity and Representation in U.S. collegial Russian textbooks aksavelieva@gmail.com June 10 - June 15
Serban, Mihaela Ramapo College of New Jersey Law and Society in Romania: Semi-peripheral Modernity in Comparative Perspective mserban@ramapo.edu July 8 - July 19
Shtepenko, Oleksandra Nicolaus Copernicus University Gender model of Ukrainian intellectual protest: implicit stories of creativity alexshtep69@gmail.com June 9 - June 18
Slavutskiy, Ilya Rutgers University-New Brunswick Road Not Taken: The Ukrainian Socialist Revolutionaries and the Socialist Constellation in Ukraine, 1917-1921 is399@history.rutgers.edu July 15 - July 27
Smith-Peter, Susan Joan College of Staten Island/ City University of New York Russia Without Empire: A Hidden History susan.smithpeter@csi.cuny.edu July 9 - July 19
Soderstrom, Mark Aurora University Enlightening the Land of Midnight: Peter Slovtsov, Ivan Kalashnikov, and the Saga of Russian Empire msoderst@aurora.edu July 14 - July 19
Steinwedel, Charles R Northeastern Illinois University Sugar, Wealth, and Power in Russia and the World, 1861-1991 C-Steinwedel@neiu.edu June 25 - July 1
Stout, Madeleine Eloise  Florida State University Red, Black, and Female: African American Women's Experiences in the USSR 1920s-1930s. mes20j@fsu.edu June 10 - June 22
Stukey, Meredith Tuttle Purdue University The Romanovs on a World Stage: Autocracy, Democracy, and Crisis, 1896-1918 tuttle13@purdue.edu June 23 - June 28
Tasch, Jeremy Towson University Steeling Modernity and Blackened Gold: A Century of Change on Mukhtarov Street JTasch@towson.edu June 12 - June 18
Tromly, Benjamin University of Puget Sound The Vlasov Army: The Specter of Wartime Betrayal in Russia btromly@pugetsound.edu  
Vulevic, Una University of Toronto Understanding propaganda and state surveillance in Russia through Anatoly Rybakov’s literature una.vulevic@mail.utoronto.ca  
Williams, Galia Ohio University The Jeannette Expedition: Lessons for the Future of the Arctic and Its Peoples gk351693@ohio.edu July 16 - July 27
Yu-Hsuan, Hsu National University of Kyiv-Mohyla Academy Cinema as a Tool of Building Soviet Ukrainian Culture: The Case of VUFKU (1922-1930) uri.hsu@gmail.com July 23 - August 2 
Zhou, Luyang Zhejiang University The Socialist Roots of the World System of Nation-States: Comparing the Soviet, Yugoslavian, Chinese, and Cuba Approaches luyang.zhou@mail.mcgill.ca