FACULTY

FACULTY

Eugene Avrutin

Email eavrutin@nospam5f072992a0ba3.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department History

Mohammad Babadoost

Email babadoos@nospam5f072992a0ce7.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Crop Sciences

Nancy Benson

Email nbenson@nospam5f072992a0e15.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Journalism

Liza Berdychevsky

Email lizabk@nospam5f072992a0f3e.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

Francis A. Boyle

Email fboyle@nospam5f072992a1066.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Donna Buchanan

Email buchana1@nospam5f072992a11eb.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Acting Director
Department Musicology, REEEC

Cynthia Buckley

Email buckleyc@nospam5f072992a131f.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Sociology

Kit Condill

Email condill@nospam5f072992a1455.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor, University Library
Department International & Area Studies Library

David Cooper

Email dlcoop@nospam5f072992a15eb.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department REEEC, Slavic Languages and Literatures

Laura Davies Brenier

Email ldaviesb@nospam5f072992a181f.illinois.edu
Title Lecturer
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Eda Derhemi

Email derhemi@nospam5f072992a1971.illinois.edu
Title Teaching Assistant Professor
Department French & Italian

A. Bryan Endres

Email bendres@nospam5f072992a1aa6.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Agricultural and Consumer Economics

Bruce Fouke

Email fouke@nospam5f072992a1bc8.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Geology and Microbiology

Peter Fritzsche

Email pfritzsc@nospam5f072992a1d00.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History and Germanic Languages & Literatures

George Gasyna

Email ggasyna@nospam5f072992a1e1d.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Zsuzsa Gille

Email gille@nospam5f072992a1f39.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Sociology

Jessica Greenberg

Email jrgreenb@nospam5f072992a2058.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Anthropology

Keith Hitchins

Email khitchin@nospam5f072992a2173.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Valerie Hoffman

Email vhoffman@nospam5f072992a22f2.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Department Head
Department Religion

Tania Ionin

Email tionin@nospam5f072992a2433.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Linguistics

Roman Ivashkiv

Email roman904@nospam5f072992a255b.illinois.edu
Title Language Program Coordinator
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Lilya Kaganovsky

Email lilya@nospam5f072992a268a.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures, Comparative & World Literature

Dmitry Kouzov

Email d_kouzov@nospam5f072992a27c2.hotmail.com
Title Associate Professor
Department Music

Peter Kuchinke

Email kuchinke@nospam5f072992a2963.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Education

Carol Skalnik Leff

Email leffc@nospam5f072992a2ad9.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Political Science

Joseph Lenkart

Email lenkart@nospam5f072992a2bff.illinois.edu
Title Reference Librarian, Manager
Department Slavic Reference Service

Benjamin Lough

Email bjlough@nospam5f072992a2d72.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department School of Social Work

Olga Maslova

Email maslova@nospam5f072992a2e9e.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Theatre

Harriet Murav

Email hlmurav@nospam5f072992a3013.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Robert Pahre

Email pahre@nospam5f072992a3139.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Anke Pinkert

Email pinkert@nospam5f072992a326e.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Germanic Languages & Literatures

Judith Pintar

Email jpintar@nospam5f072992a33a0.illinois.edu
Title Teaching Associate Professor
Department School of Information Sciences

Catherine Prendergast

Email cprender@nospam5f072992a34d3.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department English

John Randolph

Email jwr@nospam5f072992a35f7.illinois.edu
Title Director, Associate Professor
Department REEEC, History

Valleri Robinson

Email valleri2@nospam5f072992a3744.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Theatre

Kristin Romberg

Email kromberg@nospam5f072992a38b8.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Art & Design

Jacqueline Ross

Email jeross1@nospam5f072992a39e4.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Edward Seidel

Email eseidel@nospam5f072992a3b06.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Vice President Economic Development and Innovation
Department National Center for Supercomputing Applications, Physics, Astronomy

Rochelle Sennet

Email bsennet2@nospam5f072992a3c38.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Music

Clifford Singer

Email csinger@nospam5f072992a3d5a.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Valeria Sobol

Email vsobol@nospam5f072992a3e97.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Marek Sroka

Email msroka@nospam5f072992a3fcd.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Literature and Languages Library

Mark Steinberg

Email steinb@nospam5f072992a40f3.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Richard Tempest

Email rtempest@nospam5f072992a4289.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Sever Tipei

Email s-tipei@nospam5f072992a43d8.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department School of Music

Maria Todorova

Email mtodorov@nospam5f072992a450a.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Ioannis Tsekouras

Email itsekou2@nospam5f072992a4638.illinois.edu
Title Lecturer
Department Musicology

Madhubalan Viswanathan

Email mviswana@nospam5f072992a47be.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department College of Business

Terry Weech

Email weech@nospam5f072992a48f7.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Information Sciences

Jon Welty Peachey

Email jwpeach@nospam5f072992a4a60.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

EMERITUS FACULTY

Dmitry Bobyshev

Email dbobyshe@nospam5f072992a5c3c.illinois.edu
Title Emeritus Professor
Department Slavic Languages and Literatures

Robert Burger

Email rburger@nospam5f072992a5dc2.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Library and Information Sciences

Jonathan Fineberg

Email fineberg@nospam5f072992a5f2a.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Art History

Michael Finke

Email mcfinke@nospam5f072992a606c.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Barbara Ford

Email bjford@nospam5f072992a618e.illinois.edu
Title Director Emeritus
Department Mortenson Center for International Library Programs

Frank Gladney

Email gladney@nospam5f072992a6377.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Hans Henrich Hock

Email hhhock@nospam5f072992a64b1.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Linguistics and Germanic Languages & Literatures

Diane Koenker

Email dkoenker@nospam5f072992a65ed.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History

Peter Maggs

Email p-maggs@nospam5f072992a677b.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Law

Larry Miller

Email larrymil@nospam5f072992a68a0.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department International & Area Studies Library

Larry Neal

Email lneal@nospam5f072992a69f4.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Economics

David Prochaska

Email dprochas@nospam5f072992a6b25.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History

Dmytro Shtohryn

Email shtohryn@nospam5f072992a6c42.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Mary Stuart

Email m-stuart@nospam5f072992a6d5f.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History and Philosophy Library

Robert Thompson

Email rlt@nospam5f072992a6e8a.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Agriculture & Consumer Economics

Ronald Yates

Email ryates@nospam5f072992a6fb3.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Journalism