FACULTY

FACULTY

Eugene Avrutin

Email eavrutin@nospam5cbe07fad2579.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department History

Mohammad Babadoost

Email babadoos@nospam5cbe07fad2857.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Crop Sciences

Nancy Benson

Email nbenson@nospam5cbe07fad2b6d.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Journalism

Liza Berdychevsky

Email lizabk@nospam5cbe07fad3035.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

Francis A. Boyle

Email fboyle@nospam5cbe07fad32b8.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Donna Buchanan

Email buchana1@nospam5cbe07fad37de.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Acting Director
Department Musicology, REEEC

Cynthia Buckley

Email buckleyc@nospam5cbe07fad3f21.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Sociology

Kit Condill

Email condill@nospam5cbe07fad41f5.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor, University Library
Department International & Area Studies Library

David Cooper

Email dlcoop@nospam5cbe07fad44a3.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department REEEC, Slavic Languages and Literatures

Laura Davies Brenier

Email ldaviesb@nospam5cbe07fad4746.illinois.edu
Title Lecturer
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Eda Derhemi

Email derhemi@nospam5cbe07fad4c6f.illinois.edu
Title Teaching Assistant Professor
Department French & Italian

A. Bryan Endres

Email bendres@nospam5cbe07fad50d7.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Agricultural and Consumer Economics

Michael Finke

Email mcfinke@nospam5cbe07fad52e9.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Bruce Fouke

Email fouke@nospam5cbe07fad5ec9.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Geology and Microbiology

Peter Fritzsche

Email pfritzsc@nospam5cbe07fad65aa.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History and Germanic Languages & Literatures

George Gasyna

Email ggasyna@nospam5cbe07fad67dc.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Zsuzsa Gille

Email gille@nospam5cbe07fad6a1b.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Sociology

Jessica Greenberg

Email jrgreenb@nospam5cbe07fad6c7c.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Anthropology

Keith Hitchins

Email khitchin@nospam5cbe07fad73bb.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Valerie Hoffman

Email vhoffman@nospam5cbe07fad7776.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Department Head
Department Religion

Tania Ionin

Email tionin@nospam5cbe07fad7baf.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Linguistics

Roman Ivashkiv

Email roman904@nospam5cbe07fad7e28.illinois.edu
Title Language Program Coordinator
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Lilya Kaganovsky

Email lilya@nospam5cbe07fad8080.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures, Comparative & World Literature

Stefanos Katsikas

Email skatsika@nospam5cbe07fad826c.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Linguistics

Dmitry Kouzov

Email d_kouzov@nospam5cbe07fad844a.hotmail.com
Title Associate Professor
Department Music

Peter Kuchinke

Email kuchinke@nospam5cbe07fad862c.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Education

Carol Skalnik Leff

Email leffc@nospam5cbe07fad8820.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Political Science

Joseph Lenkart

Email lenkart@nospam5cbe07fad8f81.illinois.edu
Title Reference Librarian, Manager
Department Slavic Reference Service

Benjamin Lough

Email bjlough@nospam5cbe07fad91ab.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department School of Social Work

Olga Maslova

Email maslova@nospam5cbe07fad93ad.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Theatre

Harriet Murav

Email hlmurav@nospam5cbe07fad959c.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Robert Pahre

Email pahre@nospam5cbe07fad97a9.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Anke Pinkert

Email pinkert@nospam5cbe07fad9987.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Germanic Languages & Literatures

Judith Pintar

Email jpintar@nospam5cbe07fad9b73.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Associate Professor
Department Sociology

Catherine Prendergast

Email cprender@nospam5cbe07fad9d4e.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department English

John Randolph

Email jwr@nospam5cbe07fad9f1f.illinois.edu
Title Director, Associate Professor
Department REEEC, History

Valleri Robinson

Email valleri2@nospam5cbe07fada108.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Theatre

Kristin Romberg

Email kromberg@nospam5cbe07fada2fa.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Art & Design

Jacqueline Ross

Email jeross1@nospam5cbe07fada4e7.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Edward Seidel

Email eseidel@nospam5cbe07fada689.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Vice President Economic Development and Innovation
Department National Center for Supercomputing Applications, Physics, Astronomy

Rochelle Sennet

Email bsennet2@nospam5cbe07fada889.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Music

Clifford Singer

Email csinger@nospam5cbe07fadaa79.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Valeria Sobol

Email vsobol@nospam5cbe07fadac6b.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Marek Sroka

Email msroka@nospam5cbe07fadadee.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Literature and Languages Library

Mark Steinberg

Email steinb@nospam5cbe07fadaf75.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Richard Tempest

Email rtempest@nospam5cbe07fadb170.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Sever Tipei

Email s-tipei@nospam5cbe07fadb363.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department School of Music

Maria Todorova

Email mtodorov@nospam5cbe07fadb564.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Madhubalan Viswanathan

Email mviswana@nospam5cbe07fadb94c.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department College of Business

Terry Weech

Email weech@nospam5cbe07fadbc7b.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Information Sciences

Jon Welty Peachey

Email jwpeach@nospam5cbe07fadc0ca.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

EMERITUS FACULTY

Dmitry Bobyshev

Email dbobyshe@nospam5cbe07faddc8f.illinois.edu
Title Emeritus Professor
Department Slavic Languages and Literatures

Robert Burger

Email rburger@nospam5cbe07fade651.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Library and Information Sciences

Jonathan Fineberg

Email fineberg@nospam5cbe07fade8fa.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Art History

Barbara Ford

Email bjford@nospam5cbe07fadec9f.illinois.edu
Title Director Emeritus
Department Mortenson Center for International Library Programs

Frank Gladney

Email gladney@nospam5cbe07fadf06a.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Hans Henrich Hock

Email hhhock@nospam5cbe07fadf255.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Linguistics and Germanic Languages & Literatures

Diane Koenker

Email dkoenker@nospam5cbe07fadf534.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History

Peter Maggs

Email p-maggs@nospam5cbe07fadf7de.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Law

Larry Miller

Email larrymil@nospam5cbe07fadf9e5.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department International & Area Studies Library

Larry Neal

Email lneal@nospam5cbe07fadfc83.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Economics

David Prochaska

Email dprochas@nospam5cbe07fadfe7f.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History

Dmytro Shtohryn

Email shtohryn@nospam5cbe07fae020f.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Mary Stuart

Email m-stuart@nospam5cbe07fae0424.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History and Philosophy Library

Robert Thompson

Email rlt@nospam5cbe07fae0693.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Agriculture & Consumer Economics

Ronald Yates

Email ryates@nospam5cbe07fae09c7.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Journalism