FACULTY

FACULTY

Eugene Avrutin

Email eavrutin@nospam5ce2c0ef15252.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department History

Mohammad Babadoost

Email babadoos@nospam5ce2c0ef153d1.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Crop Sciences

Nancy Benson

Email nbenson@nospam5ce2c0ef1553a.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Journalism

Liza Berdychevsky

Email lizabk@nospam5ce2c0ef156a3.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

Francis A. Boyle

Email fboyle@nospam5ce2c0ef1580f.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Donna Buchanan

Email buchana1@nospam5ce2c0ef15966.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Acting Director
Department Musicology, REEEC

Cynthia Buckley

Email buckleyc@nospam5ce2c0ef15abd.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Sociology

Kit Condill

Email condill@nospam5ce2c0ef15c2e.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor, University Library
Department International & Area Studies Library

David Cooper

Email dlcoop@nospam5ce2c0ef15d9c.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department REEEC, Slavic Languages and Literatures

Laura Davies Brenier

Email ldaviesb@nospam5ce2c0ef15f2f.illinois.edu
Title Lecturer
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Eda Derhemi

Email derhemi@nospam5ce2c0ef160ca.illinois.edu
Title Teaching Assistant Professor
Department French & Italian

A. Bryan Endres

Email bendres@nospam5ce2c0ef16223.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Agricultural and Consumer Economics

Michael Finke

Email mcfinke@nospam5ce2c0ef1637a.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Bruce Fouke

Email fouke@nospam5ce2c0ef164cf.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Geology and Microbiology

Peter Fritzsche

Email pfritzsc@nospam5ce2c0ef16625.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History and Germanic Languages & Literatures

George Gasyna

Email ggasyna@nospam5ce2c0ef16783.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Zsuzsa Gille

Email gille@nospam5ce2c0ef168d1.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Sociology

Jessica Greenberg

Email jrgreenb@nospam5ce2c0ef16a25.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Anthropology

Keith Hitchins

Email khitchin@nospam5ce2c0ef16b79.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Valerie Hoffman

Email vhoffman@nospam5ce2c0ef16ccc.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Department Head
Department Religion

Tania Ionin

Email tionin@nospam5ce2c0ef16e29.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Linguistics

Roman Ivashkiv

Email roman904@nospam5ce2c0ef16f8c.illinois.edu
Title Language Program Coordinator
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Lilya Kaganovsky

Email lilya@nospam5ce2c0ef170fd.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures, Comparative & World Literature

Stefanos Katsikas

Email skatsika@nospam5ce2c0ef17257.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Linguistics

Dmitry Kouzov

Email d_kouzov@nospam5ce2c0ef173b0.hotmail.com
Title Associate Professor
Department Music

Peter Kuchinke

Email kuchinke@nospam5ce2c0ef17515.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Education

Carol Skalnik Leff

Email leffc@nospam5ce2c0ef1766c.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Political Science

Joseph Lenkart

Email lenkart@nospam5ce2c0ef177c3.illinois.edu
Title Reference Librarian, Manager
Department Slavic Reference Service

Benjamin Lough

Email bjlough@nospam5ce2c0ef17919.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department School of Social Work

Olga Maslova

Email maslova@nospam5ce2c0ef17a70.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Theatre

Harriet Murav

Email hlmurav@nospam5ce2c0ef17bc5.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Robert Pahre

Email pahre@nospam5ce2c0ef17d1d.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Anke Pinkert

Email pinkert@nospam5ce2c0ef17e73.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Germanic Languages & Literatures

Judith Pintar

Email jpintar@nospam5ce2c0ef17fc9.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Associate Professor
Department Sociology

Catherine Prendergast

Email cprender@nospam5ce2c0ef1811f.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department English

John Randolph

Email jwr@nospam5ce2c0ef18274.illinois.edu
Title Director, Associate Professor
Department REEEC, History

Valleri Robinson

Email valleri2@nospam5ce2c0ef183eb.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Theatre

Kristin Romberg

Email kromberg@nospam5ce2c0ef1854a.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Art & Design

Jacqueline Ross

Email jeross1@nospam5ce2c0ef186a9.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Edward Seidel

Email eseidel@nospam5ce2c0ef1880e.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Vice President Economic Development and Innovation
Department National Center for Supercomputing Applications, Physics, Astronomy

Rochelle Sennet

Email bsennet2@nospam5ce2c0ef18986.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Music

Clifford Singer

Email csinger@nospam5ce2c0ef18adb.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Valeria Sobol

Email vsobol@nospam5ce2c0ef18c47.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Marek Sroka

Email msroka@nospam5ce2c0ef18d9e.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Literature and Languages Library

Mark Steinberg

Email steinb@nospam5ce2c0ef18ef4.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Richard Tempest

Email rtempest@nospam5ce2c0ef1907a.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Sever Tipei

Email s-tipei@nospam5ce2c0ef191f3.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department School of Music

Maria Todorova

Email mtodorov@nospam5ce2c0ef1936b.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Madhubalan Viswanathan

Email mviswana@nospam5ce2c0ef194e1.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department College of Business

Terry Weech

Email weech@nospam5ce2c0ef19659.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Information Sciences

Jon Welty Peachey

Email jwpeach@nospam5ce2c0ef197d1.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

EMERITUS FACULTY

Dmitry Bobyshev

Email dbobyshe@nospam5ce2c0ef1af59.illinois.edu
Title Emeritus Professor
Department Slavic Languages and Literatures

Robert Burger

Email rburger@nospam5ce2c0ef1b0d0.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Library and Information Sciences

Jonathan Fineberg

Email fineberg@nospam5ce2c0ef1b23b.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Art History

Barbara Ford

Email bjford@nospam5ce2c0ef1b3a2.illinois.edu
Title Director Emeritus
Department Mortenson Center for International Library Programs

Frank Gladney

Email gladney@nospam5ce2c0ef1b51a.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Hans Henrich Hock

Email hhhock@nospam5ce2c0ef1b675.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Linguistics and Germanic Languages & Literatures

Diane Koenker

Email dkoenker@nospam5ce2c0ef1b7cf.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History

Peter Maggs

Email p-maggs@nospam5ce2c0ef1b928.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Law

Larry Miller

Email larrymil@nospam5ce2c0ef1ba80.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department International & Area Studies Library

Larry Neal

Email lneal@nospam5ce2c0ef1bbd8.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Economics

David Prochaska

Email dprochas@nospam5ce2c0ef1bd31.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History

Dmytro Shtohryn

Email shtohryn@nospam5ce2c0ef1be96.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Mary Stuart

Email m-stuart@nospam5ce2c0ef1bfff.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History and Philosophy Library

Robert Thompson

Email rlt@nospam5ce2c0ef1c182.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Agriculture & Consumer Economics

Ronald Yates

Email ryates@nospam5ce2c0ef1c2fd.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Journalism