FACULTY

FACULTY

Eugene Avrutin

Email eavrutin@nospam5d308f9593e57.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department History

Mohammad Babadoost

Email babadoos@nospam5d308f9594025.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Crop Sciences

Nancy Benson

Email nbenson@nospam5d308f95941b2.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Journalism

Liza Berdychevsky

Email lizabk@nospam5d308f959436c.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

Francis A. Boyle

Email fboyle@nospam5d308f9594501.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Donna Buchanan

Email buchana1@nospam5d308f9594661.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Acting Director
Department Musicology, REEEC

Cynthia Buckley

Email buckleyc@nospam5d308f95947e9.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Sociology

Kit Condill

Email condill@nospam5d308f959494e.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor, University Library
Department International & Area Studies Library

David Cooper

Email dlcoop@nospam5d308f9594b00.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department REEEC, Slavic Languages and Literatures

Laura Davies Brenier

Email ldaviesb@nospam5d308f9594c84.illinois.edu
Title Lecturer
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Eda Derhemi

Email derhemi@nospam5d308f9594e30.illinois.edu
Title Teaching Assistant Professor
Department French & Italian

A. Bryan Endres

Email bendres@nospam5d308f9594fa4.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Agricultural and Consumer Economics

Michael Finke

Email mcfinke@nospam5d308f9595151.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Bruce Fouke

Email fouke@nospam5d308f95952f8.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Geology and Microbiology

Peter Fritzsche

Email pfritzsc@nospam5d308f9595490.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History and Germanic Languages & Literatures

George Gasyna

Email ggasyna@nospam5d308f9595633.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Zsuzsa Gille

Email gille@nospam5d308f95957c6.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Sociology

Jessica Greenberg

Email jrgreenb@nospam5d308f959592b.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Anthropology

Keith Hitchins

Email khitchin@nospam5d308f9595a95.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Valerie Hoffman

Email vhoffman@nospam5d308f9595c14.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Department Head
Department Religion

Tania Ionin

Email tionin@nospam5d308f9595d8e.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Linguistics

Roman Ivashkiv

Email roman904@nospam5d308f9595eee.illinois.edu
Title Language Program Coordinator
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Lilya Kaganovsky

Email lilya@nospam5d308f959607e.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures, Comparative & World Literature

Dmitry Kouzov

Email d_kouzov@nospam5d308f95961e8.hotmail.com
Title Associate Professor
Department Music

Peter Kuchinke

Email kuchinke@nospam5d308f9596357.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Education

Carol Skalnik Leff

Email leffc@nospam5d308f95964c9.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Political Science

Joseph Lenkart

Email lenkart@nospam5d308f9596638.illinois.edu
Title Reference Librarian, Manager
Department Slavic Reference Service

Benjamin Lough

Email bjlough@nospam5d308f95967b2.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department School of Social Work

Olga Maslova

Email maslova@nospam5d308f959690e.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Theatre

Harriet Murav

Email hlmurav@nospam5d308f9596a88.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Robert Pahre

Email pahre@nospam5d308f9596be4.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Anke Pinkert

Email pinkert@nospam5d308f9596d52.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Germanic Languages & Literatures

Judith Pintar

Email jpintar@nospam5d308f9596ebc.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Associate Professor
Department Sociology

Catherine Prendergast

Email cprender@nospam5d308f9597032.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department English

John Randolph

Email jwr@nospam5d308f959718d.illinois.edu
Title Director, Associate Professor
Department REEEC, History

Valleri Robinson

Email valleri2@nospam5d308f95972e9.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Theatre

Kristin Romberg

Email kromberg@nospam5d308f9597444.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Art & Design

Jacqueline Ross

Email jeross1@nospam5d308f95975a0.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Edward Seidel

Email eseidel@nospam5d308f95976f9.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Vice President Economic Development and Innovation
Department National Center for Supercomputing Applications, Physics, Astronomy

Rochelle Sennet

Email bsennet2@nospam5d308f9597876.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Music

Clifford Singer

Email csinger@nospam5d308f95979d1.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Valeria Sobol

Email vsobol@nospam5d308f9597b40.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Marek Sroka

Email msroka@nospam5d308f9597ca6.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Literature and Languages Library

Mark Steinberg

Email steinb@nospam5d308f9597e03.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Richard Tempest

Email rtempest@nospam5d308f9597fab.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Sever Tipei

Email s-tipei@nospam5d308f9598135.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department School of Music

Maria Todorova

Email mtodorov@nospam5d308f95982bc.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Ioannis Tsekouras

Email itsekou2@nospam5d308f9598421.illinois.edu
Title Lecturer
Department Musicology

Madhubalan Viswanathan

Email mviswana@nospam5d308f95985a7.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department College of Business

Terry Weech

Email weech@nospam5d308f959872c.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Information Sciences

Jon Welty Peachey

Email jwpeach@nospam5d308f95988b1.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

EMERITUS FACULTY

Dmitry Bobyshev

Email dbobyshe@nospam5d308f9599f79.illinois.edu
Title Emeritus Professor
Department Slavic Languages and Literatures

Robert Burger

Email rburger@nospam5d308f959a0e7.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Library and Information Sciences

Jonathan Fineberg

Email fineberg@nospam5d308f959a248.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Art History

Barbara Ford

Email bjford@nospam5d308f959a39c.illinois.edu
Title Director Emeritus
Department Mortenson Center for International Library Programs

Frank Gladney

Email gladney@nospam5d308f959a4fa.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Hans Henrich Hock

Email hhhock@nospam5d308f959a657.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Linguistics and Germanic Languages & Literatures

Diane Koenker

Email dkoenker@nospam5d308f959a7b2.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History

Peter Maggs

Email p-maggs@nospam5d308f959a910.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Law

Larry Miller

Email larrymil@nospam5d308f959aa5b.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department International & Area Studies Library

Larry Neal

Email lneal@nospam5d308f959aba4.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Economics

David Prochaska

Email dprochas@nospam5d308f959acee.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History

Dmytro Shtohryn

Email shtohryn@nospam5d308f959ae50.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Mary Stuart

Email m-stuart@nospam5d308f959af9c.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History and Philosophy Library

Robert Thompson

Email rlt@nospam5d308f959b114.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Agriculture & Consumer Economics

Ronald Yates

Email ryates@nospam5d308f959b2bc.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Journalism