FACULTY

FACULTY

Eugene Avrutin

Email eavrutin@nospam5f6871d0a11e8.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department History

Mohammad Babadoost

Email babadoos@nospam5f6871d0a1332.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Crop Sciences

Liza Berdychevsky

Email lizabk@nospam5f6871d0a1460.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

Francis A. Boyle

Email fboyle@nospam5f6871d0a158b.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Donna Buchanan

Email buchana1@nospam5f6871d0a16ff.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Musicology, REEEC

Cynthia Buckley

Email buckleyc@nospam5f6871d0a182b.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Sociology

Kit Condill

Email condill@nospam5f6871d0a1953.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor, University Library
Department International & Area Studies Library

David Cooper

Email dlcoop@nospam5f6871d0a1a7a.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department REEEC, Slavic Languages and Literatures

Laura Davies Brenier

Email ldaviesb@nospam5f6871d0a1ba0.illinois.edu
Title Lecturer
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Eda Derhemi

Email derhemi@nospam5f6871d0a1cdb.illinois.edu
Title Teaching Associate Professor
Department French & Italian

A. Bryan Endres

Email bendres@nospam5f6871d0a1dfa.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Agricultural and Consumer Economics

Bruce Fouke

Email fouke@nospam5f6871d0a1f17.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Geology and Microbiology

Peter Fritzsche

Email pfritzsc@nospam5f6871d0a2033.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History and Germanic Languages & Literatures

George Gasyna

Email ggasyna@nospam5f6871d0a21ad.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Zsuzsa Gille

Email gille@nospam5f6871d0a22da.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Sociology

Jessica Greenberg

Email jrgreenb@nospam5f6871d0a244d.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Anthropology

Valerie Hoffman

Email vhoffman@nospam5f6871d0a2570.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Department Head
Department Religion

Jack Hutchens

Email jhutche2@nospam5f6871d0a26ab.illinois.edu
Title Adjunct Lecturer
Department Slavic Languages and Literatures

Tania Ionin

Email tionin@nospam5f6871d0a27d0.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Linguistics

Roman Ivashkiv

Email roman904@nospam5f6871d0a2901.illinois.edu
Title Senior Lecturer, Language Program Coordinator
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Lilya Kaganovsky

Email lilya@nospam5f6871d0a2a26.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures, Comparative & World Literature

Dmitry Kouzov

Email d_kouzov@nospam5f6871d0a2b4a.hotmail.com
Title Associate Professor
Department Music

Peter Kuchinke

Email kuchinke@nospam5f6871d0a2c7b.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Education

Joseph Lenkart

Email lenkart@nospam5f6871d0a2db0.illinois.edu
Title Reference Librarian, Manager
Department Slavic Reference Service

Benjamin Lough

Email bjlough@nospam5f6871d0a2ed6.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department School of Social Work

Olga Maslova

Email maslova@nospam5f6871d0a2ffb.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Theatre

Harriet Murav

Email hlmurav@nospam5f6871d0a3120.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Robert Pahre

Email pahre@nospam5f6871d0a3244.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Anke Pinkert

Email pinkert@nospam5f6871d0a3367.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Germanic Languages & Literatures

Judith Pintar

Email jpintar@nospam5f6871d0a348b.illinois.edu
Title Teaching Associate Professor
Department School of Information Sciences

Catherine Prendergast

Email cprender@nospam5f6871d0a35b0.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department English

John Randolph

Email jwr@nospam5f6871d0a36d5.illinois.edu
Title Director, Associate Professor
Department REEEC, History

Valleri Robinson

Email valleri2@nospam5f6871d0a3813.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Theatre

Kristin Romberg

Email kromberg@nospam5f6871d0a3936.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Art & Design

Jacqueline Ross

Email jeross1@nospam5f6871d0a3a5a.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Rochelle Sennet

Email bsennet2@nospam5f6871d0a3b98.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Music

Clifford Singer

Email csinger@nospam5f6871d0a3cb5.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Valeria Sobol

Email vsobol@nospam5f6871d0a3e25.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Marek Sroka

Email msroka@nospam5f6871d0a3f52.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Literature and Languages Library

Mark Steinberg

Email steinb@nospam5f6871d0a4074.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Richard Tempest

Email rtempest@nospam5f6871d0a4195.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Sever Tipei

Email s-tipei@nospam5f6871d0a42b5.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department School of Music

Maria Todorova

Email mtodorov@nospam5f6871d0a43eb.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Ioannis Tsekouras

Email itsekou2@nospam5f6871d0a4511.illinois.edu
Title Lecturer
Department Musicology

Madhubalan Viswanathan

Email mviswana@nospam5f6871d0a4644.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department College of Business

Terry Weech

Email weech@nospam5f6871d0a4789.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Information Sciences

Jon Welty Peachey

Email jwpeach@nospam5f6871d0a48bc.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

Nora Webb Williams

Email nww3@nospam5f6871d0a49ee.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Political Science

Peter Wright

Email pqwrigh2@nospam5f6871d0a4b91.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Assistant Professor
Department Slavic Languages and Literatures

EMERITUS FACULTY

Nancy Benson

Email nbenson@nospam5f6871d0a6a70.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Journalism

Dmitry Bobyshev

Email dbobyshe@nospam5f6871d0a6ba2.illinois.edu
Title Emeritus Professor
Department Slavic Languages and Literatures

Robert Burger

Email rburger@nospam5f6871d0a6cc8.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Library and Information Sciences

Jonathan Fineberg

Email fineberg@nospam5f6871d0a6dee.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Art History

Michael Finke

Email mcfinke@nospam5f6871d0a6f15.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Barbara Ford

Email bjford@nospam5f6871d0a7038.illinois.edu
Title Director Emeritus
Department Mortenson Center for International Library Programs

Frank Gladney

Email gladney@nospam5f6871d0a71d8.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Keith Hitchins

Email khitchin@nospam5f6871d0a730a.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History

Hans Henrich Hock

Email hhhock@nospam5f6871d0a742f.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Linguistics and Germanic Languages & Literatures

Diane Koenker

Email dkoenker@nospam5f6871d0a7552.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History

Carol Skalnik Leff

Email leffc@nospam5f6871d0a76a1.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor Emeritus
Department Political Science

Peter Maggs

Email p-maggs@nospam5f6871d0a77cc.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Law

Larry Miller

Email larrymil@nospam5f6871d0a78f0.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department International & Area Studies Library

Larry Neal

Email lneal@nospam5f6871d0a7a11.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Economics

David Prochaska

Email dprochas@nospam5f6871d0a7b4e.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History

Mary Stuart

Email m-stuart@nospam5f6871d0a7c85.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History and Philosophy Library

Robert Thompson

Email rlt@nospam5f6871d0a7e12.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Agriculture & Consumer Economics

Ronald Yates

Email ryates@nospam5f6871d0a7f49.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Journalism