FACULTY

FACULTY

Eugene Avrutin

Email eavrutin@nospam5e535c28984cb.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department History

Mohammad Babadoost

Email babadoos@nospam5e535c2898699.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Crop Sciences

Nancy Benson

Email nbenson@nospam5e535c28987ea.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Journalism

Liza Berdychevsky

Email lizabk@nospam5e535c289894a.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

Francis A. Boyle

Email fboyle@nospam5e535c2898afb.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Donna Buchanan

Email buchana1@nospam5e535c2899087.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Acting Director
Department Musicology, REEEC

Cynthia Buckley

Email buckleyc@nospam5e535c289924f.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Sociology

Kit Condill

Email condill@nospam5e535c2899468.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor, University Library
Department International & Area Studies Library

David Cooper

Email dlcoop@nospam5e535c2899645.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department REEEC, Slavic Languages and Literatures

Laura Davies Brenier

Email ldaviesb@nospam5e535c2899d36.illinois.edu
Title Lecturer
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Eda Derhemi

Email derhemi@nospam5e535c289a0b5.illinois.edu
Title Teaching Assistant Professor
Department French & Italian

A. Bryan Endres

Email bendres@nospam5e535c289a40e.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Agricultural and Consumer Economics

Michael Finke

Email mcfinke@nospam5e535c289a5b9.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Bruce Fouke

Email fouke@nospam5e535c289a728.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Geology and Microbiology

Peter Fritzsche

Email pfritzsc@nospam5e535c289a9f6.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History and Germanic Languages & Literatures

George Gasyna

Email ggasyna@nospam5e535c289afa0.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Zsuzsa Gille

Email gille@nospam5e535c289b34d.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Sociology

Jessica Greenberg

Email jrgreenb@nospam5e535c289b5a0.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Anthropology

Keith Hitchins

Email khitchin@nospam5e535c289b71e.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Valerie Hoffman

Email vhoffman@nospam5e535c289b8bc.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Department Head
Department Religion

Tania Ionin

Email tionin@nospam5e535c289ba79.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Linguistics

Roman Ivashkiv

Email roman904@nospam5e535c289bda2.illinois.edu
Title Language Program Coordinator
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Lilya Kaganovsky

Email lilya@nospam5e535c289bf80.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures, Comparative & World Literature

Dmitry Kouzov

Email d_kouzov@nospam5e535c289c8fe.hotmail.com
Title Associate Professor
Department Music

Peter Kuchinke

Email kuchinke@nospam5e535c289cb4c.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Education

Carol Skalnik Leff

Email leffc@nospam5e535c289cf65.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Political Science

Joseph Lenkart

Email lenkart@nospam5e535c289d1ca.illinois.edu
Title Reference Librarian, Manager
Department Slavic Reference Service

Benjamin Lough

Email bjlough@nospam5e535c289d375.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department School of Social Work

Olga Maslova

Email maslova@nospam5e535c289d586.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Theatre

Harriet Murav

Email hlmurav@nospam5e535c289d702.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Robert Pahre

Email pahre@nospam5e535c289d8c3.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Anke Pinkert

Email pinkert@nospam5e535c289dccf.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Germanic Languages & Literatures

Judith Pintar

Email jpintar@nospam5e535c289e159.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Associate Professor
Department Sociology

Catherine Prendergast

Email cprender@nospam5e535c289e533.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department English

John Randolph

Email jwr@nospam5e535c289e91f.illinois.edu
Title Director, Associate Professor
Department REEEC, History

Valleri Robinson

Email valleri2@nospam5e535c289ed06.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Theatre

Kristin Romberg

Email kromberg@nospam5e535c289eeb9.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Art & Design

Jacqueline Ross

Email jeross1@nospam5e535c289f0a7.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Edward Seidel

Email eseidel@nospam5e535c289f230.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Vice President Economic Development and Innovation
Department National Center for Supercomputing Applications, Physics, Astronomy

Rochelle Sennet

Email bsennet2@nospam5e535c289f3a3.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Music

Clifford Singer

Email csinger@nospam5e535c289f530.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Valeria Sobol

Email vsobol@nospam5e535c289f735.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Marek Sroka

Email msroka@nospam5e535c289fbd0.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Literature and Languages Library

Mark Steinberg

Email steinb@nospam5e535c289fd62.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Richard Tempest

Email rtempest@nospam5e535c28a002d.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Sever Tipei

Email s-tipei@nospam5e535c28a019d.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department School of Music

Maria Todorova

Email mtodorov@nospam5e535c28a03f5.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Ioannis Tsekouras

Email itsekou2@nospam5e535c28a055a.illinois.edu
Title Lecturer
Department Musicology

Madhubalan Viswanathan

Email mviswana@nospam5e535c28a0722.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department College of Business

Terry Weech

Email weech@nospam5e535c28a0b72.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Information Sciences

Jon Welty Peachey

Email jwpeach@nospam5e535c28a0cf1.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

EMERITUS FACULTY

Dmitry Bobyshev

Email dbobyshe@nospam5e535c28a1f04.illinois.edu
Title Emeritus Professor
Department Slavic Languages and Literatures

Robert Burger

Email rburger@nospam5e535c28a2b84.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Library and Information Sciences

Jonathan Fineberg

Email fineberg@nospam5e535c28a2d90.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Art History

Barbara Ford

Email bjford@nospam5e535c28a2f61.illinois.edu
Title Director Emeritus
Department Mortenson Center for International Library Programs

Frank Gladney

Email gladney@nospam5e535c28a324f.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Hans Henrich Hock

Email hhhock@nospam5e535c28a33f2.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Linguistics and Germanic Languages & Literatures

Diane Koenker

Email dkoenker@nospam5e535c28a3586.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History

Peter Maggs

Email p-maggs@nospam5e535c28a36ef.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Law

Larry Miller

Email larrymil@nospam5e535c28a387e.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department International & Area Studies Library

Larry Neal

Email lneal@nospam5e535c28a3a43.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Economics

David Prochaska

Email dprochas@nospam5e535c28a3ba0.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History

Dmytro Shtohryn

Email shtohryn@nospam5e535c28a3d35.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Mary Stuart

Email m-stuart@nospam5e535c28a3e97.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History and Philosophy Library

Robert Thompson

Email rlt@nospam5e535c28a4010.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Agriculture & Consumer Economics

Ronald Yates

Email ryates@nospam5e535c28a463a.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Journalism