Faculty

Eugene Avrutin

Email eavrutin@nospam59c1ffe0dd49f.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department History

Mohammad Babadoost

Email babadoos@nospam59c1ffe0dd8a3.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Crop Sciences

Nancy Benson

Email nbenson@nospam59c1ffe0ddc9c.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Journalism

Liza Berdychevsky

Email lizabk@nospam59c1ffe0de0a5.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

Dmitry Bobyshev

Email dbobyshe@nospam59c1ffe0de4b1.illinois.edu
Title Emeritus Professor
Department Slavic Languages and Literatures

Francis A. Boyle

Email fboyle@nospam59c1ffe0de8be.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Donna Buchanan

Email buchana1@nospam59c1ffe0decc8.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Musicology

Cynthia Buckley

Email buckleyc@nospam59c1ffe0df10b.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Sociology

Robert Burger

Email rburger@nospam59c1ffe0df50e.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Library and Information Sciences

Kit Condill

Email condill@nospam59c1ffe0df900.illinois.edu
Title Librarian
Department International & Area Studies Library

David Cooper

Email dlcoop@nospam59c1ffe0dfcf8.illinois.edu
Title Director, Associate Professor
Department REEEC, Slavic Languages and Literatures

Laura Davies Brenier

Email ldaviesb@nospam59c1ffe0e0107.illinois.edu
Title Lecturer
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

A. Bryan Endres

Email bendres@nospam59c1ffe0e04f8.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Agricultural and Consumer Economics

Jonathan Fineberg

Email fineberg@nospam59c1ffe0e0903.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Art History

Michael Finke

Email mcfinke@nospam59c1ffe0e0cff.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Barbara Ford

Email bjford@nospam59c1ffe0e1108.illinois.edu
Title Director
Department Mortenson Center for International Library Programs

Bruce Fouke

Email fouke@nospam59c1ffe0e150e.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Geology and Microbiology

Peter Fritzsche

Email pfritzsc@nospam59c1ffe0e1911.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History and Germanic Languages & Literatures

George Gasyna

Email ggasyna@nospam59c1ffe0e1d22.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Zsuzsa Gille

Email gille@nospam59c1ffe0e211b.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Sociology

Frank Gladney

Email gladney@nospam59c1ffe0e250d.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Fred Gottheil

Email fgotthei@nospam59c1ffe0e2901.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Economics

Jessica Greenberg

Email jrgreenb@nospam59c1ffe0e2d01.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Anthropology

Keith Hitchins

Email khitchin@nospam59c1ffe0e30f5.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Hans Henrich Hock

Email hhhock@nospam59c1ffe0e350a.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Linguistics and Germanic Languages & Literatures

Valerie Hoffman

Email vhoffman@nospam59c1ffe0e3903.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Department Head
Department Religion

Sarah Hummel

Email shummel@nospam59c1ffe0e3cff.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Political Science

Tania Ionin

Email tionin@nospam59c1ffe0e40f9.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Linguistics

Roman Ivashkiv

Email roman904@nospam59c1ffe0e450c.illinois.edu
Title Language Program Coordinator
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Lilya Kaganovsky

Email lilya@nospam59c1ffe0e4902.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures, Comparative & World Literature

Stefanos Katsikas

Email skatsika@nospam59c1ffe0e4d0d.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Linguistics

Diane Koenker

Email dkoenker@nospam59c1ffe0e511e.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Seid Koric

Email koric@nospam59c1ffe0e5539.illinois.edu
Title Adjunct Associate Professor
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering

Peter Kuchinke

Email kuchinke@nospam59c1ffe0e5935.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Education

Frederick Lamb

Email fkl@nospam59c1ffe0e5d3a.illinois.edu
Title Research Professor
Department Physics

Carol Skalnik Leff

Email leffc@nospam59c1ffe0e6132.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Political Science

Joseph Lenkart

Email lenkart@nospam59c1ffe0e6529.illinois.edu
Title Refernce Librarian, Manager
Department Slavic Reference Service

Benjamin Lough

Email bjlough@nospam59c1ffe0e691e.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department School of Social Work

Peter Maggs

Email p-maggs@nospam59c1ffe0e6d64.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Law

Olga Maslova

Email maslova@nospam59c1ffe0e7164.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Theatre

Larry Miller

Email larrymil@nospam59c1ffe0e7564.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department International & Area Studies Library

Harriet Murav

Email hlmurav@nospam59c1ffe0e7961.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Larry Neal

Email lneal@nospam59c1ffe0e7d69.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Economics

Robert Pahre

Email pahre@nospam59c1ffe0e8185.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Anke Pinkert

Email pinkert@nospam59c1ffe0e857e.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Germanic Languages & Literatures

Judith Pintar

Email jpintar@nospam59c1ffe0e8977.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Associate Professor
Department Sociology

Catherine Prendergast

Email cprender@nospam59c1ffe0e8d7b.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department English

David Prochaska

Email dprochas@nospam59c1ffe0e917b.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History

John Randolph

Email jwr@nospam59c1ffe0e958c.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department History

Valleri Robinson

Email vhohman@nospam59c1ffe0e9988.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Theatre

Kristin Romberg

Email kromberg@nospam59c1ffe0e9d8d.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Art & Design

Jacqueline Ross

Email jeross1@nospam59c1ffe0ea17b.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Mahir Saul

Email m-saul@nospam59c1ffe0ea56e.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Anthropology

Edward Seidel

Email eseidel@nospam59c1ffe0ea992.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department National center for Supercomputing Applications, Physics, Astronomy

Dmytro Shtohryn

Email shtohryn@nospam59c1ffe0ead9d.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Clifford Singer

Email csinger@nospam59c1ffe0eb1b3.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Valeria Sobol

Email vsobol@nospam59c1ffe0eb5d3.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Marek Sroka

Email msroka@nospam59c1ffe0eb9e3.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Literature and Languages Library

Mark Steinberg

Email steinb@nospam59c1ffe0ebe6d.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Mary Stuart

Email m-stuart@nospam59c1ffe0ec2e8.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History and Philosophy Library

Richard Tempest

Email rtempest@nospam59c1ffe0ec772.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Robert Thompson

Email rlt@nospam59c1ffe0ecc41.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Agriculture & Consumer Economics

Alexandra Tipei

Email tipei@nospam59c1ffe0ed032.illinois.edu
Title Adjunct Lecturer
Department REEEC

Sever Tipei

Email s-tipei@nospam59c1ffe0ed4c0.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department School of Music

Maria Todorova

Email mtodorov@nospam59c1ffe0ed96b.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Madhubalan Viswanathan

Email mviswana@nospam59c1ffe0eddea.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department College of Business

Terry Weech

Email weech@nospam59c1ffe0ee26a.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Information Sciences

Jon Welty Peachey

Email jwpeach@nospam59c1ffe0ee6eb.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

Ronald Yates

Email ryates@nospam59c1ffe0eeb78.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Journalism