People

Executive Committee

Donna Buchanan

Email buchana1@nospam5da7b1b5abbfb.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Acting Director
Department Musicology, REEEC

David Cooper

Email dlcoop@nospam5da7b1b5abdd8.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department REEEC, Slavic Languages and Literatures

George Gasyna

Email ggasyna@nospam5da7b1b5abf50.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Tania Ionin

Email tionin@nospam5da7b1b5ac135.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Linguistics

Joseph Lenkart

Email lenkart@nospam5da7b1b5ac2a2.illinois.edu
Title Reference Librarian, Manager
Department Slavic Reference Service

Maureen Marshall

Email memarsh@nospam5da7b1b5ac405.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department REEEC

Mark Steinberg

Email steinb@nospam5da7b1b5ac568.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

FACULTY

Eugene Avrutin

Email eavrutin@nospam5da7b1b5ae28a.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department History

Mohammad Babadoost

Email babadoos@nospam5da7b1b5ae401.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Crop Sciences

Nancy Benson

Email nbenson@nospam5da7b1b5ae56a.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Journalism

Liza Berdychevsky

Email lizabk@nospam5da7b1b5ae6f2.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

Francis A. Boyle

Email fboyle@nospam5da7b1b5ae903.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Donna Buchanan

Email buchana1@nospam5da7b1b5aea71.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Acting Director
Department Musicology, REEEC

Cynthia Buckley

Email buckleyc@nospam5da7b1b5aebdc.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Sociology

Kit Condill

Email condill@nospam5da7b1b5aed41.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor, University Library
Department International & Area Studies Library

David Cooper

Email dlcoop@nospam5da7b1b5aeeaa.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department REEEC, Slavic Languages and Literatures

Laura Davies Brenier

Email ldaviesb@nospam5da7b1b5af019.illinois.edu
Title Lecturer
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Eda Derhemi

Email derhemi@nospam5da7b1b5af1ab.illinois.edu
Title Teaching Assistant Professor
Department French & Italian

A. Bryan Endres

Email bendres@nospam5da7b1b5af365.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Agricultural and Consumer Economics

Michael Finke

Email mcfinke@nospam5da7b1b5af4ef.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Bruce Fouke

Email fouke@nospam5da7b1b5af698.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Geology and Microbiology

Peter Fritzsche

Email pfritzsc@nospam5da7b1b5af819.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History and Germanic Languages & Literatures

George Gasyna

Email ggasyna@nospam5da7b1b5af982.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Zsuzsa Gille

Email gille@nospam5da7b1b5afbbc.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Sociology

Jessica Greenberg

Email jrgreenb@nospam5da7b1b5afd3a.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Anthropology

Keith Hitchins

Email khitchin@nospam5da7b1b5aff2f.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Valerie Hoffman

Email vhoffman@nospam5da7b1b5b0099.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Department Head
Department Religion

Tania Ionin

Email tionin@nospam5da7b1b5b01ea.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Linguistics

Roman Ivashkiv

Email roman904@nospam5da7b1b5b034d.illinois.edu
Title Language Program Coordinator
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Lilya Kaganovsky

Email lilya@nospam5da7b1b5b04b0.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures, Comparative & World Literature

Dmitry Kouzov

Email d_kouzov@nospam5da7b1b5b0620.hotmail.com
Title Associate Professor
Department Music

Peter Kuchinke

Email kuchinke@nospam5da7b1b5b07aa.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Education

Carol Skalnik Leff

Email leffc@nospam5da7b1b5b098d.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Political Science

Joseph Lenkart

Email lenkart@nospam5da7b1b5b0adf.illinois.edu
Title Reference Librarian, Manager
Department Slavic Reference Service

Benjamin Lough

Email bjlough@nospam5da7b1b5b0c42.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department School of Social Work

Olga Maslova

Email maslova@nospam5da7b1b5b0da5.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Theatre

Harriet Murav

Email hlmurav@nospam5da7b1b5b0f45.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Robert Pahre

Email pahre@nospam5da7b1b5b111d.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Anke Pinkert

Email pinkert@nospam5da7b1b5b133b.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Germanic Languages & Literatures

Judith Pintar

Email jpintar@nospam5da7b1b5b14ab.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Associate Professor
Department Sociology

Catherine Prendergast

Email cprender@nospam5da7b1b5b161b.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department English

John Randolph

Email jwr@nospam5da7b1b5b178d.illinois.edu
Title Director, Associate Professor
Department REEEC, History

Valleri Robinson

Email valleri2@nospam5da7b1b5b18f3.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Theatre

Kristin Romberg

Email kromberg@nospam5da7b1b5b1a55.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Art & Design

Jacqueline Ross

Email jeross1@nospam5da7b1b5b1dcc.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Edward Seidel

Email eseidel@nospam5da7b1b5b1f96.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Vice President Economic Development and Innovation
Department National Center for Supercomputing Applications, Physics, Astronomy

Rochelle Sennet

Email bsennet2@nospam5da7b1b5b2157.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Music

Clifford Singer

Email csinger@nospam5da7b1b5b2324.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Valeria Sobol

Email vsobol@nospam5da7b1b5b2495.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Marek Sroka

Email msroka@nospam5da7b1b5b2607.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Literature and Languages Library

Mark Steinberg

Email steinb@nospam5da7b1b5b2787.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Richard Tempest

Email rtempest@nospam5da7b1b5b2900.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Sever Tipei

Email s-tipei@nospam5da7b1b5b2a86.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department School of Music

Maria Todorova

Email mtodorov@nospam5da7b1b5b2c0c.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Ioannis Tsekouras

Email itsekou2@nospam5da7b1b5b2e4c.illinois.edu
Title Lecturer
Department Musicology

Madhubalan Viswanathan

Email mviswana@nospam5da7b1b5b2fef.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department College of Business

Terry Weech

Email weech@nospam5da7b1b5b3184.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Information Sciences

Jon Welty Peachey

Email jwpeach@nospam5da7b1b5b3308.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

EMERITUS FACULTY

Dmitry Bobyshev
Email dbobyshe@nospam5da7b1b5b4432.illinois.edu
Title Emeritus Professor
Department Slavic Languages and Literatures
Robert Burger
Email rburger@nospam5da7b1b5b45f4.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Library and Information Sciences
Jonathan Fineberg
Email fineberg@nospam5da7b1b5b479b.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Art History
Barbara Ford
Email bjford@nospam5da7b1b5b4928.illinois.edu
Title Director Emeritus
Department Mortenson Center for International Library Programs
Frank Gladney
Email gladney@nospam5da7b1b5b4b05.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures
Hans Henrich Hock
Email hhhock@nospam5da7b1b5b4c72.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Linguistics and Germanic Languages & Literatures
Diane Koenker
Email dkoenker@nospam5da7b1b5b4e90.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History
Peter Maggs
Email p-maggs@nospam5da7b1b5b5003.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Law
Larry Miller
Email larrymil@nospam5da7b1b5b5173.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department International & Area Studies Library
Larry Neal
Email lneal@nospam5da7b1b5b52f3.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Economics
David Prochaska
Email dprochas@nospam5da7b1b5b550e.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History
Dmytro Shtohryn
Email shtohryn@nospam5da7b1b5b5679.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures
Mary Stuart
Email m-stuart@nospam5da7b1b5b57f3.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History and Philosophy Library
Robert Thompson
Email rlt@nospam5da7b1b5b5a62.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Agriculture & Consumer Economics
Ronald Yates
Email ryates@nospam5da7b1b5b5c58.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Journalism

Graduate Students

Megan Carpenter

Email meganec4@nospam5da7b1b5b68f5.illinois.edu
Title MA Student
Department REEEC

Sydney Lazarus

Email lazarus5@nospam5da7b1b5b6a66.illinois.edu
Title MA Student
Department REEEC

Jesse Wesso

Email jessemw2@nospam5da7b1b5b6bd9.illinois.edu
Title MA Student
Department REEEC

Staff

Donna Buchanan

Email buchana1@nospam5da7b1b5b7aad.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Acting Director
Department Musicology, REEEC

Maureen Marshall

Email memarsh@nospam5da7b1b5b7c11.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department REEEC

Stephanie Chung Porter

Email chung88@nospam5da7b1b5b7dc6.illinois.edu
Title Outreach and Programming Coordinator
Department REEEC

John Randolph

Email jwr@nospam5da7b1b5b7f8b.illinois.edu
Title Director, Associate Professor
Department REEEC, History