Faculty

Eugene Avrutin

Email eavrutin@nospam5c1280a12ed77.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department History

Mohammad Babadoost

Email babadoos@nospam5c1280a12ef69.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Crop Sciences

Nancy Benson

Email nbenson@nospam5c1280a12f147.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Journalism

Liza Berdychevsky

Email lizabk@nospam5c1280a12f331.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

Francis A. Boyle

Email fboyle@nospam5c1280a12f512.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Donna Buchanan

Email buchana1@nospam5c1280a12f6ec.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Acting Director
Department Musicology, REEEC

Cynthia Buckley

Email buckleyc@nospam5c1280a12f8db.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Sociology

Kit Condill

Email condill@nospam5c1280a12fab4.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor, University Library
Department International & Area Studies Library

David Cooper

Email dlcoop@nospam5c1280a12fc9b.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department REEEC, Slavic Languages and Literatures

Laura Davies Brenier

Email ldaviesb@nospam5c1280a12fe7b.illinois.edu
Title Lecturer
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

A. Bryan Endres

Email bendres@nospam5c1280a130051.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Agricultural and Consumer Economics

Michael Finke

Email mcfinke@nospam5c1280a13022f.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Bruce Fouke

Email fouke@nospam5c1280a130406.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Geology and Microbiology

Peter Fritzsche

Email pfritzsc@nospam5c1280a1305db.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History and Germanic Languages & Literatures

George Gasyna

Email ggasyna@nospam5c1280a1307ae.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Zsuzsa Gille

Email gille@nospam5c1280a130984.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Sociology

Jessica Greenberg

Email jrgreenb@nospam5c1280a130b5c.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Anthropology

Keith Hitchins

Email khitchin@nospam5c1280a130d33.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Valerie Hoffman

Email vhoffman@nospam5c1280a130f25.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Department Head
Department Religion

Sarah Hummel

Email shummel@nospam5c1280a131101.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Political Science

Tania Ionin

Email tionin@nospam5c1280a1312db.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Linguistics

Roman Ivashkiv

Email roman904@nospam5c1280a1314b0.illinois.edu
Title Language Program Coordinator
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Lilya Kaganovsky

Email lilya@nospam5c1280a131683.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures, Comparative & World Literature

Stefanos Katsikas

Email skatsika@nospam5c1280a13186c.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Linguistics

Dmitry Kouzov

Email d_kouzov@nospam5c1280a131a46.hotmail.com
Title Associate Professor
Department Music

Peter Kuchinke

Email kuchinke@nospam5c1280a131c1a.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Education

Carol Skalnik Leff

Email leffc@nospam5c1280a131dee.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Political Science

Joseph Lenkart

Email lenkart@nospam5c1280a131fc4.illinois.edu
Title Refernce Librarian, Manager
Department Slavic Reference Service

Benjamin Lough

Email bjlough@nospam5c1280a13219a.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department School of Social Work

Olga Maslova

Email maslova@nospam5c1280a132370.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Theatre

Harriet Murav

Email hlmurav@nospam5c1280a132544.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Robert Pahre

Email pahre@nospam5c1280a132720.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Anke Pinkert

Email pinkert@nospam5c1280a1328f9.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Germanic Languages & Literatures

Judith Pintar

Email jpintar@nospam5c1280a132acd.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Associate Professor
Department Sociology

Catherine Prendergast

Email cprender@nospam5c1280a132cc5.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department English

John Randolph

Email jwr@nospam5c1280a132e95.illinois.edu
Title Director, Associate Professor
Department REEEC, History

Valleri Robinson

Email valleri2@nospam5c1280a13307a.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Theatre

Kristin Romberg

Email kromberg@nospam5c1280a133253.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Art & Design

Jacqueline Ross

Email jeross1@nospam5c1280a133448.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Edward Seidel

Email eseidel@nospam5c1280a13367d.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Vice President Economic Development and Innovation
Department National Center for Supercomputing Applications, Physics, Astronomy

Rochelle Sennet

Email bsennet2@nospam5c1280a13387b.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Music

Clifford Singer

Email csinger@nospam5c1280a133a58.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Valeria Sobol

Email vsobol@nospam5c1280a133c3f.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Marek Sroka

Email msroka@nospam5c1280a133e1a.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Literature and Languages Library

Mark Steinberg

Email steinb@nospam5c1280a13401b.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Richard Tempest

Email rtempest@nospam5c1280a13421d.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Sever Tipei

Email s-tipei@nospam5c1280a13440c.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department School of Music

Maria Todorova

Email mtodorov@nospam5c1280a1345f9.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Madhubalan Viswanathan

Email mviswana@nospam5c1280a1347fd.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department College of Business

Terry Weech

Email weech@nospam5c1280a1349e8.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Information Sciences

Jon Welty Peachey

Email jwpeach@nospam5c1280a134bd6.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

Emeritus Faculty

Dmitry Bobyshev

Email dbobyshe@nospam5c1280a136f9b.illinois.edu
Title Emeritus Professor
Department Slavic Languages and Literatures

Robert Burger

Email rburger@nospam5c1280a13719f.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Library and Information Sciences

Jonathan Fineberg

Email fineberg@nospam5c1280a137379.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Art History

Barbara Ford

Email bjford@nospam5c1280a13756a.illinois.edu
Title Director Emeritus
Department Mortenson Center for International Library Programs

Frank Gladney

Email gladney@nospam5c1280a137747.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Hans Henrich Hock

Email hhhock@nospam5c1280a13791e.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Linguistics and Germanic Languages & Literatures

Diane Koenker

Email dkoenker@nospam5c1280a137afd.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History

Peter Maggs

Email p-maggs@nospam5c1280a137cbd.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Law

Larry Miller

Email larrymil@nospam5c1280a137ea0.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department International & Area Studies Library

Larry Neal

Email lneal@nospam5c1280a13808e.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Economics

David Prochaska

Email dprochas@nospam5c1280a138268.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History

Dmytro Shtohryn

Email shtohryn@nospam5c1280a1383c2.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Mary Stuart

Email m-stuart@nospam5c1280a1385ca.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History and Philosophy Library

Robert Thompson

Email rlt@nospam5c1280a1387b4.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Agriculture & Consumer Economics

Ronald Yates

Email ryates@nospam5c1280a13899b.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Journalism