FACULTY

FACULTY

Eugene Avrutin

Email eavrutin@nospam5c693042eeaff.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department History

Mohammad Babadoost

Email babadoos@nospam5c693042eecf9.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Crop Sciences

Nancy Benson

Email nbenson@nospam5c693042eeeac.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Journalism

Liza Berdychevsky

Email lizabk@nospam5c693042ef091.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

Francis A. Boyle

Email fboyle@nospam5c693042ef276.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Donna Buchanan

Email buchana1@nospam5c693042ef471.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Acting Director
Department Musicology, REEEC

Cynthia Buckley

Email buckleyc@nospam5c693042ef68b.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Sociology

Kit Condill

Email condill@nospam5c693042ef88d.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor, University Library
Department International & Area Studies Library

David Cooper

Email dlcoop@nospam5c693042efa70.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department REEEC, Slavic Languages and Literatures

Laura Davies Brenier

Email ldaviesb@nospam5c693042efc51.illinois.edu
Title Lecturer
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Eda Derhemi

Email derhemi@nospam5c693042efe5b.illinois.edu
Title Teaching Assistant Professor
Department French & Italian

A. Bryan Endres

Email bendres@nospam5c693042f003f.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Agricultural and Consumer Economics

Michael Finke

Email mcfinke@nospam5c693042f0229.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Bruce Fouke

Email fouke@nospam5c693042f0409.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Geology and Microbiology

Peter Fritzsche

Email pfritzsc@nospam5c693042f05e5.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History and Germanic Languages & Literatures

George Gasyna

Email ggasyna@nospam5c693042f07ca.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Zsuzsa Gille

Email gille@nospam5c693042f09b8.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Sociology

Jessica Greenberg

Email jrgreenb@nospam5c693042f0bac.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Anthropology

Keith Hitchins

Email khitchin@nospam5c693042f0d95.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Valerie Hoffman

Email vhoffman@nospam5c693042f0f94.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Department Head
Department Religion

Sarah Hummel

Email shummel@nospam5c693042f1172.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Political Science

Tania Ionin

Email tionin@nospam5c693042f134f.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Linguistics

Roman Ivashkiv

Email roman904@nospam5c693042f152b.illinois.edu
Title Language Program Coordinator
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Lilya Kaganovsky

Email lilya@nospam5c693042f171c.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures, Comparative & World Literature

Stefanos Katsikas

Email skatsika@nospam5c693042f1908.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Linguistics

Dmitry Kouzov

Email d_kouzov@nospam5c693042f1af8.hotmail.com
Title Associate Professor
Department Music

Peter Kuchinke

Email kuchinke@nospam5c693042f1ce2.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Education

Carol Skalnik Leff

Email leffc@nospam5c693042f1ef1.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Political Science

Joseph Lenkart

Email lenkart@nospam5c693042f20e7.illinois.edu
Title Reference Librarian, Manager
Department Slavic Reference Service

Benjamin Lough

Email bjlough@nospam5c693042f22d3.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department School of Social Work

Olga Maslova

Email maslova@nospam5c693042f24b3.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Theatre

Harriet Murav

Email hlmurav@nospam5c693042f269b.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Robert Pahre

Email pahre@nospam5c693042f287b.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Anke Pinkert

Email pinkert@nospam5c693042f2a5a.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Germanic Languages & Literatures

Judith Pintar

Email jpintar@nospam5c693042f2c3b.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Associate Professor
Department Sociology

Catherine Prendergast

Email cprender@nospam5c693042f2e4e.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department English

John Randolph

Email jwr@nospam5c693042f302b.illinois.edu
Title Director, Associate Professor
Department REEEC, History

Valleri Robinson

Email valleri2@nospam5c693042f3219.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Theatre

Kristin Romberg

Email kromberg@nospam5c693042f33fe.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Art & Design

Jacqueline Ross

Email jeross1@nospam5c693042f35e5.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Edward Seidel

Email eseidel@nospam5c693042f37c3.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Vice President Economic Development and Innovation
Department National Center for Supercomputing Applications, Physics, Astronomy

Rochelle Sennet

Email bsennet2@nospam5c693042f39b9.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Music

Clifford Singer

Email csinger@nospam5c693042f3b97.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Valeria Sobol

Email vsobol@nospam5c693042f3d89.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Marek Sroka

Email msroka@nospam5c693042f3f6c.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Literature and Languages Library

Mark Steinberg

Email steinb@nospam5c693042f4151.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Richard Tempest

Email rtempest@nospam5c69304300102.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Sever Tipei

Email s-tipei@nospam5c693043002f3.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department School of Music

Maria Todorova

Email mtodorov@nospam5c693043004eb.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Madhubalan Viswanathan

Email mviswana@nospam5c693043006df.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department College of Business

Terry Weech

Email weech@nospam5c693043008d0.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Information Sciences

Jon Welty Peachey

Email jwpeach@nospam5c69304300a23.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

EMERITUS FACULTY

Dmitry Bobyshev

Email dbobyshe@nospam5c69304302dda.illinois.edu
Title Emeritus Professor
Department Slavic Languages and Literatures

Robert Burger

Email rburger@nospam5c69304302fca.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Library and Information Sciences

Jonathan Fineberg

Email fineberg@nospam5c693043031fa.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Art History

Barbara Ford

Email bjford@nospam5c693043033e9.illinois.edu
Title Director Emeritus
Department Mortenson Center for International Library Programs

Frank Gladney

Email gladney@nospam5c693043035cd.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Hans Henrich Hock

Email hhhock@nospam5c693043037b1.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Linguistics and Germanic Languages & Literatures

Diane Koenker

Email dkoenker@nospam5c693043039b3.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History

Peter Maggs

Email p-maggs@nospam5c69304303b9a.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Law

Larry Miller

Email larrymil@nospam5c69304303d80.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department International & Area Studies Library

Larry Neal

Email lneal@nospam5c69304303f62.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Economics

David Prochaska

Email dprochas@nospam5c69304304142.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History

Dmytro Shtohryn

Email shtohryn@nospam5c6930430432a.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Mary Stuart

Email m-stuart@nospam5c6930430451c.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History and Philosophy Library

Robert Thompson

Email rlt@nospam5c69304304711.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Agriculture & Consumer Economics

Ronald Yates

Email ryates@nospam5c69304304923.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Journalism