Faculty

Eugene Avrutin

Email eavrutin@nospam59c182714ec93.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department History

Mohammad Babadoost

Email babadoos@nospam59c182714f0c0.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Crop Sciences

Nancy Benson

Email nbenson@nospam59c182714f4c6.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Journalism

Liza Berdychevsky

Email lizabk@nospam59c182714f8dd.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

Dmitry Bobyshev

Email dbobyshe@nospam59c182714fcde.illinois.edu
Title Emeritus Professor
Department Slavic Languages and Literatures

Francis A. Boyle

Email fboyle@nospam59c18271500e2.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Donna Buchanan

Email buchana1@nospam59c18271504ec.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Musicology

Cynthia Buckley

Email buckleyc@nospam59c18271508f0.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Sociology

Robert Burger

Email rburger@nospam59c1827150cec.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Library and Information Sciences

Kit Condill

Email condill@nospam59c18271510e6.illinois.edu
Title Librarian
Department International & Area Studies Library

David Cooper

Email dlcoop@nospam59c18271514e6.illinois.edu
Title Director, Associate Professor
Department REEEC, Slavic Languages and Literatures

Laura Davies Brenier

Email ldaviesb@nospam59c18271518e8.illinois.edu
Title Lecturer
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

A. Bryan Endres

Email bendres@nospam59c1827151cef.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Agricultural and Consumer Economics

Jonathan Fineberg

Email fineberg@nospam59c18271520ef.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Art History

Michael Finke

Email mcfinke@nospam59c18271524f2.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Barbara Ford

Email bjford@nospam59c18271528ee.illinois.edu
Title Director
Department Mortenson Center for International Library Programs

Bruce Fouke

Email fouke@nospam59c1827152ce9.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Geology and Microbiology

Peter Fritzsche

Email pfritzsc@nospam59c18271530e3.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History and Germanic Languages & Literatures

George Gasyna

Email ggasyna@nospam59c18271534f7.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Zsuzsa Gille

Email gille@nospam59c18271538f4.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Sociology

Frank Gladney

Email gladney@nospam59c1827153d04.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Fred Gottheil

Email fgotthei@nospam59c182715411b.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Economics

Jessica Greenberg

Email jrgreenb@nospam59c1827154528.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Anthropology

Keith Hitchins

Email khitchin@nospam59c1827154926.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Hans Henrich Hock

Email hhhock@nospam59c1827154cc7.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Linguistics and Germanic Languages & Literatures

Valerie Hoffman

Email vhoffman@nospam59c18271550c8.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Department Head
Department Religion

Sarah Hummel

Email shummel@nospam59c18271554da.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Political Science

Tania Ionin

Email tionin@nospam59c18271558dd.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Linguistics

Roman Ivashkiv

Email roman904@nospam59c1827155cdb.illinois.edu
Title Language Program Coordinator
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Lilya Kaganovsky

Email lilya@nospam59c18271560da.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures, Comparative & World Literature

Stefanos Katsikas

Email skatsika@nospam59c18271564ed.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Linguistics

Diane Koenker

Email dkoenker@nospam59c182715690d.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Seid Koric

Email koric@nospam59c1827156d4d.illinois.edu
Title Adjunct Associate Professor
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering

Peter Kuchinke

Email kuchinke@nospam59c18271571b7.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Education

Frederick Lamb

Email fkl@nospam59c18271575cf.illinois.edu
Title Research Professor
Department Physics

Carol Skalnik Leff

Email leffc@nospam59c18271579cb.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Political Science

Joseph Lenkart

Email lenkart@nospam59c1827157ddc.illinois.edu
Title Refernce Librarian, Manager
Department Slavic Reference Service

Benjamin Lough

Email bjlough@nospam59c18271581e7.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department School of Social Work

Peter Maggs

Email p-maggs@nospam59c1827158603.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Law

Olga Maslova

Email maslova@nospam59c1827158a08.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Theatre

Larry Miller

Email larrymil@nospam59c1827158e09.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department International & Area Studies Library

Harriet Murav

Email hlmurav@nospam59c182715920e.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Larry Neal

Email lneal@nospam59c182715960f.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Economics

Robert Pahre

Email pahre@nospam59c1827159a0b.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Anke Pinkert

Email pinkert@nospam59c1827159e0b.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Germanic Languages & Literatures

Judith Pintar

Email jpintar@nospam59c182715a221.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Associate Professor
Department Sociology

Catherine Prendergast

Email cprender@nospam59c182715a62d.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department English

David Prochaska

Email dprochas@nospam59c182715aa33.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History

John Randolph

Email jwr@nospam59c182715ae3b.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department History

Valleri Robinson

Email vhohman@nospam59c182715b260.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Theatre

Kristin Romberg

Email kromberg@nospam59c182715b669.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Art & Design

Jacqueline Ross

Email jeross1@nospam59c182715ba69.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Mahir Saul

Email m-saul@nospam59c182715be63.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Anthropology

Edward Seidel

Email eseidel@nospam59c182715c26d.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department National center for Supercomputing Applications, Physics, Astronomy

Dmytro Shtohryn

Email shtohryn@nospam59c182715c6ab.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Clifford Singer

Email csinger@nospam59c182715cacf.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Valeria Sobol

Email vsobol@nospam59c182715ced1.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Marek Sroka

Email msroka@nospam59c182715d2de.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Literature and Languages Library

Mark Steinberg

Email steinb@nospam59c182715d768.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Mary Stuart

Email m-stuart@nospam59c182715dbee.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History and Philosophy Library

Richard Tempest

Email rtempest@nospam59c182715dfdd.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Robert Thompson

Email rlt@nospam59c182715e468.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Agriculture & Consumer Economics

Alexandra Tipei

Email tipei@nospam59c182715e869.illinois.edu
Title Adjunct Lecturer
Department REEEC

Sever Tipei

Email s-tipei@nospam59c182715eceb.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department School of Music

Maria Todorova

Email mtodorov@nospam59c182715f182.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Madhubalan Viswanathan

Email mviswana@nospam59c182715f60a.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department College of Business

Terry Weech

Email weech@nospam59c182715fa8d.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Information Sciences

Jon Welty Peachey

Email jwpeach@nospam59c182715ff16.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

Ronald Yates

Email ryates@nospam59c18271603ae.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Journalism