Faculty

Eugene Avrutin

Email eavrutin@nospam5b7b0570d38e5.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department History

Mohammad Babadoost

Email babadoos@nospam5b7b0570d3b07.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Crop Sciences

Nancy Benson

Email nbenson@nospam5b7b0570d3cf1.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Journalism

Liza Berdychevsky

Email lizabk@nospam5b7b0570d3edd.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

Dmitry Bobyshev

Email dbobyshe@nospam5b7b0570d40b7.illinois.edu
Title Emeritus Professor
Department Slavic Languages and Literatures

Francis A. Boyle

Email fboyle@nospam5b7b0570d4291.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Donna Buchanan

Email buchana1@nospam5b7b0570d446c.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Musicology

Cynthia Buckley

Email buckleyc@nospam5b7b0570d4654.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Sociology

Robert Burger

Email rburger@nospam5b7b0570d482f.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Library and Information Sciences

Kit Condill

Email condill@nospam5b7b0570d4a0b.illinois.edu
Title Librarian
Department International & Area Studies Library

David Cooper

Email dlcoop@nospam5b7b0570d4be2.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department REEEC, Slavic Languages and Literatures

Laura Davies Brenier

Email ldaviesb@nospam5b7b0570d4d40.illinois.edu
Title Lecturer
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

A. Bryan Endres

Email bendres@nospam5b7b0570d4f2a.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Agricultural and Consumer Economics

Jonathan Fineberg

Email fineberg@nospam5b7b0570d5102.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Art History

Michael Finke

Email mcfinke@nospam5b7b0570d52da.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Barbara Ford

Email bjford@nospam5b7b0570d54b7.illinois.edu
Title Director
Department Mortenson Center for International Library Programs

Bruce Fouke

Email fouke@nospam5b7b0570d5691.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Geology and Microbiology

Peter Fritzsche

Email pfritzsc@nospam5b7b0570d586a.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History and Germanic Languages & Literatures

George Gasyna

Email ggasyna@nospam5b7b0570d5a48.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Zsuzsa Gille

Email gille@nospam5b7b0570d5c1f.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Sociology

Frank Gladney

Email gladney@nospam5b7b0570d5e08.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Fred Gottheil

Email fgotthei@nospam5b7b0570d5fec.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Economics

Jessica Greenberg

Email jrgreenb@nospam5b7b0570d61fe.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Anthropology

Keith Hitchins

Email khitchin@nospam5b7b0570d63e0.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Hans Henrich Hock

Email hhhock@nospam5b7b0570d65b7.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Linguistics and Germanic Languages & Literatures

Valerie Hoffman

Email vhoffman@nospam5b7b0570d678f.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Department Head
Department Religion

Sarah Hummel

Email shummel@nospam5b7b0570d6969.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Political Science

Tania Ionin

Email tionin@nospam5b7b0570d6b3f.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Linguistics

Roman Ivashkiv

Email roman904@nospam5b7b0570d6d23.illinois.edu
Title Language Program Coordinator
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Lilya Kaganovsky

Email lilya@nospam5b7b0570d6efb.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures, Comparative & World Literature

Stefanos Katsikas

Email skatsika@nospam5b7b0570d70d2.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Linguistics

Diane Koenker

Email dkoenker@nospam5b7b0570d72a7.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History

Seid Koric

Email koric@nospam5b7b0570d747d.illinois.edu
Title Adjunct Associate Professor
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering

Dmitry Kouzov

Email d_kouzov@nospam5b7b0570d7653.hotmail.com
Title Associate Professor
Department Music

Peter Kuchinke

Email kuchinke@nospam5b7b0570d7827.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Education

Frederick Lamb

Email fkl@nospam5b7b0570d79fc.illinois.edu
Title Research Professor
Department Physics

Carol Skalnik Leff

Email leffc@nospam5b7b0570d7bd2.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Political Science

Joseph Lenkart

Email lenkart@nospam5b7b0570d7dae.illinois.edu
Title Refernce Librarian, Manager
Department Slavic Reference Service

Benjamin Lough

Email bjlough@nospam5b7b0570d7f83.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department School of Social Work

Peter Maggs

Email p-maggs@nospam5b7b0570d8157.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Law

Olga Maslova

Email maslova@nospam5b7b0570d8331.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Theatre

Larry Miller

Email larrymil@nospam5b7b0570d8504.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department International & Area Studies Library

Harriet Murav

Email hlmurav@nospam5b7b0570d86d7.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Larry Neal

Email lneal@nospam5b7b0570d88af.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Economics

Robert Pahre

Email pahre@nospam5b7b0570d8a83.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Anke Pinkert

Email pinkert@nospam5b7b0570d8c6a.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Germanic Languages & Literatures

Judith Pintar

Email jpintar@nospam5b7b0570d8e41.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Associate Professor
Department Sociology

Catherine Prendergast

Email cprender@nospam5b7b0570d9017.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department English

David Prochaska

Email dprochas@nospam5b7b0570d91ec.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History

John Randolph

Email jwr@nospam5b7b0570d93c8.illinois.edu
Title Director, Associate Professor
Department REEEC, History

Valleri Robinson

Email valleri2@nospam5b7b0570d95ab.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Theatre

Kristin Romberg

Email kromberg@nospam5b7b0570d9784.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Art & Design

Jacqueline Ross

Email jeross1@nospam5b7b0570d9968.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Mahir Saul

Email m-saul@nospam5b7b0570d9b62.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Anthropology

Edward Seidel

Email eseidel@nospam5b7b0570d9d3b.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department National center for Supercomputing Applications, Physics, Astronomy

Dmytro Shtohryn

Email shtohryn@nospam5b7b0570d9f15.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Clifford Singer

Email csinger@nospam5b7b0570da0ed.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Valeria Sobol

Email vsobol@nospam5b7b0570da2d2.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Marek Sroka

Email msroka@nospam5b7b0570da4b4.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Literature and Languages Library

Mark Steinberg

Email steinb@nospam5b7b0570da69e.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Mary Stuart

Email m-stuart@nospam5b7b0570da885.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History and Philosophy Library

Richard Tempest

Email rtempest@nospam5b7b0570daa70.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Robert Thompson

Email rlt@nospam5b7b0570daca6.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Agriculture & Consumer Economics

Sever Tipei

Email s-tipei@nospam5b7b0570dae97.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department School of Music

Maria Todorova

Email mtodorov@nospam5b7b0570db07f.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Madhubalan Viswanathan

Email mviswana@nospam5b7b0570db276.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department College of Business

Terry Weech

Email weech@nospam5b7b0570db45d.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Information Sciences

Jon Welty Peachey

Email jwpeach@nospam5b7b0570db644.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

Ronald Yates

Email ryates@nospam5b7b0570db828.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Journalism