Faculty

Eugene Avrutin

Email eavrutin@nospam5a5e6e6bd83a3.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department History

Mohammad Babadoost

Email babadoos@nospam5a5e6e6bd8594.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Crop Sciences

Nancy Benson

Email nbenson@nospam5a5e6e6bd8725.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Journalism

Liza Berdychevsky

Email lizabk@nospam5a5e6e6bd890a.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

Dmitry Bobyshev

Email dbobyshe@nospam5a5e6e6bd8af1.illinois.edu
Title Emeritus Professor
Department Slavic Languages and Literatures

Francis A. Boyle

Email fboyle@nospam5a5e6e6bd8ccf.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Donna Buchanan

Email buchana1@nospam5a5e6e6bd8ec3.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Musicology

Cynthia Buckley

Email buckleyc@nospam5a5e6e6bd90ad.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Sociology

Robert Burger

Email rburger@nospam5a5e6e6bd9287.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Library and Information Sciences

Kit Condill

Email condill@nospam5a5e6e6bd9479.illinois.edu
Title Librarian
Department International & Area Studies Library

David Cooper

Email dlcoop@nospam5a5e6e6bd9657.illinois.edu
Title Director, Associate Professor
Department REEEC, Slavic Languages and Literatures

Laura Davies Brenier

Email ldaviesb@nospam5a5e6e6bd9850.illinois.edu
Title Lecturer
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

A. Bryan Endres

Email bendres@nospam5a5e6e6bd9a32.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Agricultural and Consumer Economics

Jonathan Fineberg

Email fineberg@nospam5a5e6e6bd9c56.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Art History

Michael Finke

Email mcfinke@nospam5a5e6e6bd9e41.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Barbara Ford

Email bjford@nospam5a5e6e6bda020.illinois.edu
Title Director
Department Mortenson Center for International Library Programs

Bruce Fouke

Email fouke@nospam5a5e6e6bda345.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Geology and Microbiology

Peter Fritzsche

Email pfritzsc@nospam5a5e6e6bda537.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History and Germanic Languages & Literatures

George Gasyna

Email ggasyna@nospam5a5e6e6bda729.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Zsuzsa Gille

Email gille@nospam5a5e6e6bda908.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Sociology

Frank Gladney

Email gladney@nospam5a5e6e6bdaaea.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Fred Gottheil

Email fgotthei@nospam5a5e6e6bdad15.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Economics

Jessica Greenberg

Email jrgreenb@nospam5a5e6e6bdaf07.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Anthropology

Keith Hitchins

Email khitchin@nospam5a5e6e6bdb0ea.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Hans Henrich Hock

Email hhhock@nospam5a5e6e6bdb317.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Linguistics and Germanic Languages & Literatures

Valerie Hoffman

Email vhoffman@nospam5a5e6e6bdb51f.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Department Head
Department Religion

Sarah Hummel

Email shummel@nospam5a5e6e6bdb714.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Political Science

Tania Ionin

Email tionin@nospam5a5e6e6bdb8f6.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Linguistics

Roman Ivashkiv

Email roman904@nospam5a5e6e6bdbad8.illinois.edu
Title Language Program Coordinator
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Lilya Kaganovsky

Email lilya@nospam5a5e6e6bdbcb7.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures, Comparative & World Literature

Stefanos Katsikas

Email skatsika@nospam5a5e6e6bdbe95.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Linguistics

Diane Koenker

Email dkoenker@nospam5a5e6e6bdc071.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Seid Koric

Email koric@nospam5a5e6e6bdc256.illinois.edu
Title Adjunct Associate Professor
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering

Dmitry Kouzov

Email d_kouzov@nospam5a5e6e6bdc436.hotmail.com
Title Associate Professor
Department Music

Peter Kuchinke

Email kuchinke@nospam5a5e6e6bdc618.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Education

Frederick Lamb

Email fkl@nospam5a5e6e6bdc7fa.illinois.edu
Title Research Professor
Department Physics

Carol Skalnik Leff

Email leffc@nospam5a5e6e6bdc9d8.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Political Science

Joseph Lenkart

Email lenkart@nospam5a5e6e6bdcbb5.illinois.edu
Title Refernce Librarian, Manager
Department Slavic Reference Service

Benjamin Lough

Email bjlough@nospam5a5e6e6bdcd94.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department School of Social Work

Peter Maggs

Email p-maggs@nospam5a5e6e6bdcf6f.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Law

Olga Maslova

Email maslova@nospam5a5e6e6bdd135.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Theatre

Larry Miller

Email larrymil@nospam5a5e6e6bdd319.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department International & Area Studies Library

Harriet Murav

Email hlmurav@nospam5a5e6e6bdd4f6.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Larry Neal

Email lneal@nospam5a5e6e6bdd6f6.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Economics

Robert Pahre

Email pahre@nospam5a5e6e6bdd8db.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Anke Pinkert

Email pinkert@nospam5a5e6e6bddaa6.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Germanic Languages & Literatures

Judith Pintar

Email jpintar@nospam5a5e6e6bddcd7.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Associate Professor
Department Sociology

Catherine Prendergast

Email cprender@nospam5a5e6e6bddec4.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department English

David Prochaska

Email dprochas@nospam5a5e6e6bde0ad.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History

John Randolph

Email jwr@nospam5a5e6e6bde291.illinois.edu
Title Director, Associate Professor
Department REEEC, History

Valleri Robinson

Email vhohman@nospam5a5e6e6bde475.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Theatre

Kristin Romberg

Email kromberg@nospam5a5e6e6bde666.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Art & Design

Jacqueline Ross

Email jeross1@nospam5a5e6e6bde84b.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Mahir Saul

Email m-saul@nospam5a5e6e6bdea31.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Anthropology

Edward Seidel

Email eseidel@nospam5a5e6e6bdec13.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department National center for Supercomputing Applications, Physics, Astronomy

Dmytro Shtohryn

Email shtohryn@nospam5a5e6e6bdedf3.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Clifford Singer

Email csinger@nospam5a5e6e6bdefd3.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Valeria Sobol

Email vsobol@nospam5a5e6e6bdf1b7.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Marek Sroka

Email msroka@nospam5a5e6e6bdf397.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Literature and Languages Library

Mark Steinberg

Email steinb@nospam5a5e6e6bdf5a8.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Mary Stuart

Email m-stuart@nospam5a5e6e6bdf79a.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History and Philosophy Library

Richard Tempest

Email rtempest@nospam5a5e6e6bdf98e.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Robert Thompson

Email rlt@nospam5a5e6e6bdfb85.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Agriculture & Consumer Economics

Sever Tipei

Email s-tipei@nospam5a5e6e6bdfd75.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department School of Music

Maria Todorova

Email mtodorov@nospam5a5e6e6bdff68.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Madhubalan Viswanathan

Email mviswana@nospam5a5e6e6be0169.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department College of Business

Terry Weech

Email weech@nospam5a5e6e6be0368.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Information Sciences

Jon Welty Peachey

Email jwpeach@nospam5a5e6e6be0574.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

Ronald Yates

Email ryates@nospam5a5e6e6be0773.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Journalism