Faculty

Eugene Avrutin

Email eavrutin@nospam5bcf27aae31ea.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department History

Mohammad Babadoost

Email babadoos@nospam5bcf27aae33e3.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Crop Sciences

Nancy Benson

Email nbenson@nospam5bcf27aae35d8.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Journalism

Liza Berdychevsky

Email lizabk@nospam5bcf27aae37f4.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

Francis A. Boyle

Email fboyle@nospam5bcf27aae39d8.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Donna Buchanan

Email buchana1@nospam5bcf27aae3bb8.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Acting Director
Department Musicology, REEEC

Cynthia Buckley

Email buckleyc@nospam5bcf27aae3dae.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Sociology

Kit Condill

Email condill@nospam5bcf27aae3f92.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor, University Library
Department International & Area Studies Library

David Cooper

Email dlcoop@nospam5bcf27aae4171.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department REEEC, Slavic Languages and Literatures

Laura Davies Brenier

Email ldaviesb@nospam5bcf27aae435a.illinois.edu
Title Lecturer
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

A. Bryan Endres

Email bendres@nospam5bcf27aae453f.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Agricultural and Consumer Economics

Michael Finke

Email mcfinke@nospam5bcf27aae46a3.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Bruce Fouke

Email fouke@nospam5bcf27aae4880.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Geology and Microbiology

Peter Fritzsche

Email pfritzsc@nospam5bcf27aae4a64.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History and Germanic Languages & Literatures

George Gasyna

Email ggasyna@nospam5bcf27aae4c42.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Zsuzsa Gille

Email gille@nospam5bcf27aae4e22.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Sociology

Jessica Greenberg

Email jrgreenb@nospam5bcf27aae5007.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Anthropology

Keith Hitchins

Email khitchin@nospam5bcf27aae51e5.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Valerie Hoffman

Email vhoffman@nospam5bcf27aae537b.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Department Head
Department Religion

Sarah Hummel

Email shummel@nospam5bcf27aae5566.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Political Science

Tania Ionin

Email tionin@nospam5bcf27aae5759.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Linguistics

Roman Ivashkiv

Email roman904@nospam5bcf27aae5933.illinois.edu
Title Language Program Coordinator
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Lilya Kaganovsky

Email lilya@nospam5bcf27aae5b12.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures, Comparative & World Literature

Stefanos Katsikas

Email skatsika@nospam5bcf27aae5cec.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Linguistics

Dmitry Kouzov

Email d_kouzov@nospam5bcf27aae5ec7.hotmail.com
Title Associate Professor
Department Music

Peter Kuchinke

Email kuchinke@nospam5bcf27aae60a2.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Education

Carol Skalnik Leff

Email leffc@nospam5bcf27aae6302.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Political Science

Joseph Lenkart

Email lenkart@nospam5bcf27aae64e9.illinois.edu
Title Refernce Librarian, Manager
Department Slavic Reference Service

Benjamin Lough

Email bjlough@nospam5bcf27aae66db.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department School of Social Work

Olga Maslova

Email maslova@nospam5bcf27aae6844.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Theatre

Harriet Murav

Email hlmurav@nospam5bcf27aae6a36.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Robert Pahre

Email pahre@nospam5bcf27aae6c29.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Anke Pinkert

Email pinkert@nospam5bcf27aae6e1f.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Germanic Languages & Literatures

Judith Pintar

Email jpintar@nospam5bcf27aae7012.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Associate Professor
Department Sociology

Catherine Prendergast

Email cprender@nospam5bcf27aae7204.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department English

John Randolph

Email jwr@nospam5bcf27aae7416.illinois.edu
Title Director, Associate Professor
Department REEEC, History

Valleri Robinson

Email valleri2@nospam5bcf27aae757e.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Theatre

Kristin Romberg

Email kromberg@nospam5bcf27aae7766.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Art & Design

Jacqueline Ross

Email jeross1@nospam5bcf27aae795b.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Edward Seidel

Email eseidel@nospam5bcf27aae7b3d.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Vice President Economic Development and Innovation
Department National Center for Supercomputing Applications, Physics, Astronomy

Clifford Singer

Email csinger@nospam5bcf27aae7d20.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Valeria Sobol

Email vsobol@nospam5bcf27aae7f09.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Marek Sroka

Email msroka@nospam5bcf27aae80e6.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Literature and Languages Library

Mark Steinberg

Email steinb@nospam5bcf27aae82d7.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Richard Tempest

Email rtempest@nospam5bcf27aae84c6.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Sever Tipei

Email s-tipei@nospam5bcf27aae86d1.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department School of Music

Maria Todorova

Email mtodorov@nospam5bcf27aae88cf.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Madhubalan Viswanathan

Email mviswana@nospam5bcf27aae8abe.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department College of Business

Terry Weech

Email weech@nospam5bcf27aae8caa.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Information Sciences

Jon Welty Peachey

Email jwpeach@nospam5bcf27aae8e9e.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

Emeritus Faculty

Dmitry Bobyshev

Email dbobyshe@nospam5bcf27aaeacc2.illinois.edu
Title Emeritus Professor
Department Slavic Languages and Literatures

Robert Burger

Email rburger@nospam5bcf27aaeaeb1.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Library and Information Sciences

Jonathan Fineberg

Email fineberg@nospam5bcf27aaeb095.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Art History

Barbara Ford

Email bjford@nospam5bcf27aaeb27b.illinois.edu
Title Director Emeritus
Department Mortenson Center for International Library Programs

Frank Gladney

Email gladney@nospam5bcf27aaeb462.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Hans Henrich Hock

Email hhhock@nospam5bcf27aaeb655.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Linguistics and Germanic Languages & Literatures

Diane Koenker

Email dkoenker@nospam5bcf27aaeb83f.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History

Peter Maggs

Email p-maggs@nospam5bcf27aaeba1e.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Law

Larry Miller

Email larrymil@nospam5bcf27aaebbfb.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department International & Area Studies Library

Larry Neal

Email lneal@nospam5bcf27aaebdd9.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Economics

David Prochaska

Email dprochas@nospam5bcf27aaebfb8.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History

Dmytro Shtohryn

Email shtohryn@nospam5bcf27aaec19a.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Mary Stuart

Email m-stuart@nospam5bcf27aaec390.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History and Philosophy Library

Robert Thompson

Email rlt@nospam5bcf27aaec582.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Agriculture & Consumer Economics

Ronald Yates

Email ryates@nospam5bcf27aaec77a.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Journalism