People

Executive Committee

Donna Buchanan

Email buchana1@nospam59e6986f70197.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Musicology

Kit Condill

Email condill@nospam59e6986f7037f.illinois.edu
Title Librarian
Department International & Area Studies Library

David Cooper

Email dlcoop@nospam59e6986f70556.illinois.edu
Title Director, Associate Professor
Department REEEC, Slavic Languages and Literatures

Jessica Greenberg

Email jrgreenb@nospam59e6986f70729.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Anthropology

Lilya Kaganovsky

Email lilya@nospam59e6986f708fd.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures, Comparative & World Literature

Olga Maslova

Email maslova@nospam59e6986f70acf.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Theatre

John Randolph

Email jwr@nospam59e6986f70ca6.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department History

Faculty

Eugene Avrutin

Email eavrutin@nospam59e6986f72cd3.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department History

Mohammad Babadoost

Email babadoos@nospam59e6986f72eb5.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Crop Sciences

Nancy Benson

Email nbenson@nospam59e6986f7308c.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Journalism

Liza Berdychevsky

Email lizabk@nospam59e6986f73261.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

Dmitry Bobyshev

Email dbobyshe@nospam59e6986f7346c.illinois.edu
Title Emeritus Professor
Department Slavic Languages and Literatures

Francis A. Boyle

Email fboyle@nospam59e6986f73644.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Donna Buchanan

Email buchana1@nospam59e6986f7380e.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Musicology

Cynthia Buckley

Email buckleyc@nospam59e6986f739de.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Sociology

Robert Burger

Email rburger@nospam59e6986f73bae.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Library and Information Sciences

Kit Condill

Email condill@nospam59e6986f73d54.illinois.edu
Title Librarian
Department International & Area Studies Library

David Cooper

Email dlcoop@nospam59e6986f73f1b.illinois.edu
Title Director, Associate Professor
Department REEEC, Slavic Languages and Literatures

Laura Davies Brenier

Email ldaviesb@nospam59e6986f740ed.illinois.edu
Title Lecturer
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

A. Bryan Endres

Email bendres@nospam59e6986f742c7.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Agricultural and Consumer Economics

Jonathan Fineberg

Email fineberg@nospam59e6986f744aa.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Art History

Michael Finke

Email mcfinke@nospam59e6986f7467f.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Barbara Ford

Email bjford@nospam59e6986f74856.illinois.edu
Title Director
Department Mortenson Center for International Library Programs

Bruce Fouke

Email fouke@nospam59e6986f74a27.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Geology and Microbiology

Peter Fritzsche

Email pfritzsc@nospam59e6986f74c08.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History and Germanic Languages & Literatures

George Gasyna

Email ggasyna@nospam59e6986f74dd9.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Literatures & Languages

Zsuzsa Gille

Email gille@nospam59e6986f74fa9.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Sociology

Frank Gladney

Email gladney@nospam59e6986f7517b.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Fred Gottheil

Email fgotthei@nospam59e6986f75349.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Economics

Jessica Greenberg

Email jrgreenb@nospam59e6986f75506.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Anthropology

Keith Hitchins

Email khitchin@nospam59e6986f756d4.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Hans Henrich Hock

Email hhhock@nospam59e6986f758a9.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Linguistics and Germanic Languages & Literatures

Valerie Hoffman

Email vhoffman@nospam59e6986f75aa8.illinois.edu
Title Professor, Department Head
Department Religion

Sarah Hummel

Email shummel@nospam59e6986f75ce3.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Political Science

Tania Ionin

Email tionin@nospam59e6986f75ec4.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Linguistics

Roman Ivashkiv

Email roman904@nospam59e6986f7609f.illinois.edu
Title Language Program Coordinator
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Lilya Kaganovsky

Email lilya@nospam59e6986f76267.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures, Comparative & World Literature

Stefanos Katsikas

Email skatsika@nospam59e6986f7643e.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Linguistics

Diane Koenker

Email dkoenker@nospam59e6986f76612.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Seid Koric

Email koric@nospam59e6986f767e4.illinois.edu
Title Adjunct Associate Professor
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering

Peter Kuchinke

Email kuchinke@nospam59e6986f769b6.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Education

Frederick Lamb

Email fkl@nospam59e6986f76b95.illinois.edu
Title Research Professor
Department Physics

Carol Skalnik Leff

Email leffc@nospam59e6986f76d69.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Political Science

Joseph Lenkart

Email lenkart@nospam59e6986f76f3a.illinois.edu
Title Refernce Librarian, Manager
Department Slavic Reference Service

Benjamin Lough

Email bjlough@nospam59e6986f77110.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department School of Social Work

Peter Maggs

Email p-maggs@nospam59e6986f772e4.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Law

Olga Maslova

Email maslova@nospam59e6986f774a3.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Theatre

Larry Miller

Email larrymil@nospam59e6986f77677.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department International & Area Studies Library

Harriet Murav

Email hlmurav@nospam59e6986f77851.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Larry Neal

Email lneal@nospam59e6986f77a25.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Economics

Robert Pahre

Email pahre@nospam59e6986f77bf8.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Anke Pinkert

Email pinkert@nospam59e6986f77dc7.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Germanic Languages & Literatures

Judith Pintar

Email jpintar@nospam59e6986f77f95.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Associate Professor
Department Sociology

Catherine Prendergast

Email cprender@nospam59e6986f78168.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department English

David Prochaska

Email dprochas@nospam59e6986f78337.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department History

John Randolph

Email jwr@nospam59e6986f784fd.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department History

Valleri Robinson

Email vhohman@nospam59e6986f786d0.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Theatre

Kristin Romberg

Email kromberg@nospam59e6986f788a2.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Art & Design

Jacqueline Ross

Email jeross1@nospam59e6986f78a81.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Law

Mahir Saul

Email m-saul@nospam59e6986f78c58.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Anthropology

Edward Seidel

Email eseidel@nospam59e6986f78e2e.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department National center for Supercomputing Applications, Physics, Astronomy

Dmytro Shtohryn

Email shtohryn@nospam59e6986f78fff.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Clifford Singer

Email csinger@nospam59e6986f791d0.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Political Science

Valeria Sobol

Email vsobol@nospam59e6986f793a0.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Marek Sroka

Email msroka@nospam59e6986f79573.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Literature and Languages Library

Mark Steinberg

Email steinb@nospam59e6986f79743.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Mary Stuart

Email m-stuart@nospam59e6986f79912.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History and Philosophy Library

Richard Tempest

Email rtempest@nospam59e6986f79af5.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Slavic Languages & Literatures

Robert Thompson

Email rlt@nospam59e6986f79cde.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Agriculture & Consumer Economics

Alexandra Tipei

Email tipei@nospam59e6986f79ead.illinois.edu
Title Adjunct Lecturer
Department REEEC

Sever Tipei

Email s-tipei@nospam59e6986f7a096.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department School of Music

Maria Todorova

Email mtodorov@nospam59e6986f7a27a.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department History

Madhubalan Viswanathan

Email mviswana@nospam59e6986f7a47e.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department College of Business

Terry Weech

Email weech@nospam59e6986f7a669.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Information Sciences

Jon Welty Peachey

Email jwpeach@nospam59e6986f7a84d.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Recreation, Sport, and Tourism

Ronald Yates

Email ryates@nospam59e6986f7aa58.illinois.edu
Title Professor Emeritus
Department Journalism

Graduate Students

Mehmet Akgul

Email akgul2@nospam59e6986f7c56d.illinois.edu
Title MA Student
Department REEEC

Madeline Artibee

Email artibee2@nospam59e6986f7c75d.illinois.edu
Title MA Student
Department REEEC

Kathleen Gergely

Email gergely3@nospam59e6986f7c9af.illinois.edu
Title MA Student
Department REEEC

Rabia Han

Email rhan12@nospam59e6986f7cba3.illinois.edu
Title MA Student
Department REEEC

Nicholas Higgins

Email nhiggin2@nospam59e6986f7cd86.illinois.edu
Title MA Student
Department REEEC

Matthew McWilliams

Email mmcwilli@nospam59e6986f7cf6a.illinois.edu
Title MA Student
Department REEEC

Lucy Pakhnyuk

Email pakhnyu2@nospam59e6986f7d162.illinois.edu
Title MA Student
Department REEEC

Staff

Stephanie Chung

Email chung88@nospam59e6986f7e353.illinois.edu
Title Outreach and Programming Coordinator
Department REEEC

David Cooper

Email dlcoop@nospam59e6986f7e526.illinois.edu
Title Director, Associate Professor
Department REEEC, Slavic Languages and Literatures

Maureen Marshall

Email memarsh@nospam59e6986f7e6fd.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department REEEC

Linda McCabe

Email lmmccabe@nospam59e6986f7e913.illinois.edu
Title Office Support Specialist
Department REEEC